Ratings based on 1,701 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for forum etc visits

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Excellent quality hotel with elegant design, helpful courteous staff and quality dining with panoramic vistas from roof terrace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to central Rome and Trastevere

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice location to central Rome and Trastevere. Staff is lovely, attentive, and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I would recommend this hotel for everyone it's an excellent location close to everything the breakfast was excellent quality and choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful which is handy if it's your first time in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Excellent location, room, facilities and staff. 10 on 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very close to the major sites.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located.Outstanding service and breakfast.
Cons: Better signage out front. We passed it without knowing it.
Location: We walked to the Colosseum and Forum. Beautiful sites all around. It is not close to the airport plan on taking ataxi.
Very accommodating. We were hoping to just drop off our bags early but they allowing us to check in a few hours early instead. Beautiful hotel with a great breakfast included. They also held our bags after check out so we could do more site seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Canada

Nice hotel at a great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: I like the location and room cleanliness.
Cons: I would recommend adding street index to the map that the hotel gives out
The hotel is located at a convenient location with walking distance to many tourist hot spots; St. Peter's Basilica, Colosseum, Pantheon and Santa Maria Maggiore etc. In addition, it's only a 15 minutes walk to the Circo Massimo Metro station (subway) if you prefer taking transportation instead of walking. It took us just about half an hour to the Roma Termini station (from Circo Massimo) to take the high speed train to Florence. We also liked the breakfast, which has lots of variety and we felt full until dinner time. Hotel staff were helpful too. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice hotel, located in the historic area of Rome. Restaurant is a la carte and very good quality food. Comfortable suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Good location, friendly staff, good overall value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Nevada

Close but not too close...

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location near Palatine and Trestavere, room size.
Cons: Iron and iron board. Valet press didn't work.
Location: Restaurants at Trestavere. Historical sites. Circus Maximus around the corner.
The hotel is located very close to the sights but not so close that you are hearing the sounds of the city (street sweeper, garbage trucks, loud pedestrians late at night, etc.). Mechanical shutters on the window help to block sun and noise when sleeping. Service by the front desk/ concierge staff is cordial and efficient. Their recommendations for dinner are spot on. Rooms are good size with decent size bathrooms. Nespresso machines, fluffy robe and slippers in the room are a nice touch. Free Breakfast provided high caliber food and freshly made espresso drinks. Rooftop restaurant is a picturesque spot for drinks. (Didn't have dinner although menu looked good). Hotel is in a convenient location to walk the city. Walked to sights during the day and then dinner in Trestavere for dinner. Only used uber/lyft to early Vatican tour, to/from train station. Highly recommended and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Walking distace to many key sights.
We spent 4 nights at Hotel 47; the last leg of our Honeymoon. Although the last day was cut short due to the EU Summit (60th Anniversary Rome Treaty), overall of stay was pleasent.