Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chappell Hill, Texas

Perfect!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Colosseum and the Jewish Getto (wonderful food)
The staff was very kind and helpful, and the room was great with a beautiful view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located and stylish hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See review
Location: Everything Rome has to offer (except the Vatican, which is 45 mins walk away).
We stayed for a long weekend; this hotel is a short taxi ride from the station (10 euros) and we were then able to walk to all the sites and sights of Rome. Our standard room was clean, comfortable and well appointed, containing everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was a good mixture of cooked and cold continental treats, the coffee hot and strong, the croissants fresh. We ate in the restaurant- excellent food- and had drinks on the wonderful roof terrace (even in early March). The service in the bar was a bit slow and, in the restaurant , slightly patchy in timing but overall we had a great stay, and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location and view

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location. View. Decor/furniture. Staff. free cell phone with web access to go!
Cons: breakfast is modest. overall preparation of room was not complete. no amenity kit.
Location: Roman forum. Colosseum. Mouth of Truth. Capitol.
This review pertains to another stay - which was in the suite. As always loved the location. As always loved the furniture and the decor. Loved the view from your own terrace. However, the terrace is in pretty rough conditions, with decay and wear and tear. On the other hand the room was just remodeled, and the adjacent suites were in the process of being remodeled. But the room was a bit messy. there were drywall pieces left in places out of sight (like behind the sink, or in between gaps here and there), there were small pieces of glass left in spots on the floor, coming from the mosaic wall they put up, etc. In summary, the room was not at its full potential. The breakfast can still be improved
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Style and decor. Staff. free cell phone with calls and web!
Cons: Breakfast. Age and wear of bathroom. More electrical plugs. A hairdryer that is functioning properly. Provide a room amenity kit.
Location: Roman forum, Colosseum. Capitol.
This review pertains to one stay specifically, in a regular basic room. very nicely decorated, loved the style of the furniture. love the location. hotel is very clean but has some age and wear on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel, well situated for all major sights.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel, the perfect location for visiting all the major sights and just a stone's throw from the trattorias in the Trastevere area for an evening meal. The room was comfortable, the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lovely, accommodating hotel and staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and space
Terrific boutique hotel, right beside the Forum. I was staying there as a single woman on business and found it to be comfortable, roomy, and accommodating. My room was enormous by European standards, spotless and modern. The English-speaking staff was attentive, friendly, and efficient. My only issues were that the walls are a thin (common problem in Rome, for some reason) and the restaurant, while excellent, had a very limited menu. The rooftop bar was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Situated in the centre of Rome but still private location walking distance to all the tourist attractions, lovely room and such nice welcoming and very friendly staff everyone was so nice. The only little thing that was surprising were the cost of the drinks at the bar we had two brandy and cokes at the bar one evening which costed a shocking €36 which of course is ok but a little overpriced I thought for what it was and where.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok but staff didn't seem bothered

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We paid extra for an upgraded room but was not worth it. Staff were rude and not bothered at times. Very expensive. Room was clean and comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location. Helpful friendly staff. Enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Outstanding Location!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Location: Great restaurants right across the river!
Just came back and had a blast! The hotel is everything I hoped it would be and the staff is VERY friendly. The only bad thing is that the walls are thin--you could hear lots of commotion in the halls. One morning, we heard something like a hammer banging. We also could hear conversation in the room next to ours. But, the rooms are very clean and pleasing, and the location is perfect. We walked everywhere! It's also very safe.