Ratings based on 1,670 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

A lovely, small hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: ditto
We had a really nice 4 day/night stay at this hotel. The location could not be better and the view from the roof-terrace is truly splendid. The staff were friendly, the breakfast buffet good and our room was pleasant. The only issue was the noise from the street at night [from 12 to 4 o'clock it is calm but otherwise heavy traffic noises], so perhaps the windows could be improved. Otherwise a real treat to stay here !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel in s great location!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
This hotel was a recommendation from a friend and we were not disappointed. It's on a busy road but our room was quiet and clean and had the most enormous shower. Breakfast is included and has a good range of English breakfast egg and bacon, cereal and cold meats. It sets you up perfectly for the day. Coleseum is a 20-25 minute stroll, Trevi fountain about the same and the Vatican is a lovely walk along the river and can be done in about 45 minutes. The Capital museum is on the door step. The real advantage of this hotel along with its central location is its proximity to Trasvestre just over the river by footbridge which has the widest array of small and perfectly formed Italian restaurants, you will be spoilt for choice. We tried Sora Lella the only restaurant on the island (look at a map) and is really nice, Osteria La Gensola which seems permanently popular (best to book) and Dar Sor Olimpio al Drago, all were great. As always eating in cities is not cheap but I think they were all good value and very friendly. When we return to Rome, I could not imagine we could do better than a stay at the 47 !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Would stay again.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: location, Location, LOCATION! Modern, clean, and convenient.
Cons: We loved it. no criticisms here.
Location: A short walk to the river (which is bustling with vendors and restaurants at night). Also walking distance to restaurants and attractions.
The 2 of us scheduled our 1st visit to Rome at this hotel due to a friend's recommendation. He stayed here for part of his honeymoon tour, and spoke well of it. The location was amazing. Walking distance to food, and attractions. Across the street from the riverwalk as well. Also on bus route. The staff was very helpful, and were familiar with many of the tour companies (which served us well, as we were running late for our train to Venice one morning, and they suggested an alternate route to expedite our travels to the departure location.) Nice breakfast and workout facility. Our room was modern, and had a full-length balcony overlooking the main street, which was a wonderful surprise. If you are traveling during nice weather, be sure to request a balcony. Tony wants to return to Italy again in the near future, and we would definitely return to Hotel FortySeven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loganville, Georgia

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Small quiet very clean food was excellent and abundent. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s. california

Modern hotel! great location! + rare amenities

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: its modern decore and service. There amazing FREE breakfast and food.
Cons: there relationship with the cab services, they told me they stopped using one already due to problems.
Location: not a lot really except for a few shops and coffie houses,
We were I Italy for 8 days and visited three cities. of all three this Hotel was the finest.It had a modern decore yet still felt traditional There was a rare phone you as a guest are able to use called "Handy" which allows you for FREE to call the us and use there navigation system, This helped reduce our phone charges. There buffet breakfast was excellent and the service at the bar and by the help in the restaurant were beyond compare. The dinner and pasta for $14.00 at the in the dining area was FANTASTIC! Location is close to main attractions and local coffie bar around the corner was nice, I only warn you to take my advice when they call you a cab. ask them to tell you what the cab will charge when it arrives, $3 Erous on the meter is what it should be. A few showed up with the meter at $7 or $8 to start basically doubling or tripling the fair. So sometimes it best to walk down the street and flag a cab, since they will NOT know if you will drive with them and will have not started there meter. When the hotel calls they assume you will pay WHATEVER and will not turn down the service at any cost they want to start your fair at, also have the concierge draw a line on a map where the cab route should go, so the cab driver knows your watching, this will keep them from taking a longer more expensive route. This was an amazing hotel and an amazing stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Wonderful week long stay. Beautiful hotel close to the city center. Welcoming and helpful staff and comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but over-rated!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice hotel but way overpriced. Not what we expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Good location.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Relaxed attitude, very comforting.
Great experience. Many sites of interest within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really enjoyed our stay in Rome

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at the 47 Hotel in Rome. The location was good - a 20 min or so walk from the Colosseum and Roman Forum. The facilities and breakfast were good. The staff were nice (but I wouldn't say they were outstanding - didn't particularly go out of their way, overly friendly etc). All in all a nice hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice location hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
++ The hotel in heart of Rome which means you can go almost everywhere by walking. + The staff is really nice and polite. - The reception desk is small and there was no staff that help with the luggage movements to the room.