Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Friendly, central and in a very good area of Rome.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The staff at Gialel were so immediately warm and friendly. Very easy to talk to. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are shared but they are very very clean-to the standard a private bathroom would be. The location is superb-away from the 'dirtier' noisier locations but still very central to access all the usual locations and an easy 10min walk to Termini. There is a very good cafe directly beside the hotel serving fresh pastries, coffee, refreshments at good prices. The area beside a luxurious tree lined street close to 5* hotels really makes you feel like you are in luxury, yet with public transport very close. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable on where to go and how to get there. I will definitely return to Gialel and be happy to see their friendly smiles!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Loved the hotel staff, very helpful and friendly. It was in a very nice part of town. There were many nice restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The family that owns the hotel were very nice and helpful. Nothing fancy at all but the service will matter. Fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book Magazines

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very short stay but enjoyable one too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD B&B

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay. The first night we had to cram into a tiny elevator with three pieces of large luggage. Not good. The room was okay, but the bathroom had mold in it. With no screens on the windows numerous bugs got in and I was covered in bug bites the next day. When we returned that night I asked if we could leave our luggage for a few hours the next morning and was told that we could. The next morning we were treated to a full on, top-of-the-lungs argument over whether or not our luggage could stay! Not directed towards us, but between the family members running the B&B. I nearly had a panic attack then. I do not recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Rui from London

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to city centre. Room tidy. Staff polite and friendly
4 out of 5
by Tanausu from London

Thank you

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
They were very kind opening for us very late, at midnight because we had a problem and got very delayed without a way to communicate to them. Looks like a family business, the man was very friendly, gave us cold water and checked us in. The lady with short hair and beautiful eyes was also helpful and friendly, she was receptionist/housekeper, I even saw her outside and she greeted me. Only negatives are that there is no common areas nor kitchen and exit door slams hard. My best wishes for their business and they will be welcome if they visit London to stay in the hostel that I work for, Clink 78. Thank you for the kindness again, if I visit Rome again I would stay there and ask that girl to hang out with me.