Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central quiet location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Period features plus modern. Happy hour! Breakfast included and free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This hotel is in a perfect location, and has new and old world charm. Staff is amazing, and included a hot breakfast. I will definitely stay here again. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Lovely boutique hotel right near the Piazza Navona

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Hotel was small, but modern with good sized rooms equip with all the facilities you need. The location is perfect, you can walk to all the major attractions and best restaurant areas. But most importantly the staff where amazing, their personal service and attention made our trip the best it could be. From offering advice on the best places to visit, to where to eat and generally offering tips about our trip. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ulf from Dalarö

Fantastisk service!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bästa hotellservice någonsin! Fantastiskt väl omhändetagna direkt med förslag på hur vi skulle få det bra. Fri drinkar på seneftermiddagen då nya råd gavs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palermo

esperienza più che positiva!

Posted May 16, 2016
Delizioso piccolo hotel, molto curato. Servizio eccellente grazie anche alla grande professionalità del Direttore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tours

Charme fou

Posted May 9, 2016
Superbe et emplacement idéal proche tous commerces, transport et lieux de visite. Chic mais sobre.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda from MT

Would look for diff. Place next time

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed w/ very small bathroom. If you were bigger than average , shower would be tight. My husband had to run water forever to get it warm. Floor cold and grout dirty looking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, GREAT location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Room was large, updated, nice bedding, & wine cooler in room! Free wifi. Breakfast included was simple but sufficient. Cocktails/snacks every day
Cons: Looking for 4-5 star hotel? go some place else. Want an clean, comfortable place that's great to fully explore Rome, highly recommend Gigli d'Oro.
Location: Piazza Navona 2 minute walk. Pantheon 10 minutes. Castell Sant Angelo 10 minutes. Roman ruins 15-20 minutes. Vatican 15 minutes.
Easy walk to all the great sites of Rome. Also easy access to bus routes and metro. Lots of great restaurants within 10 minute walk. Far enough away from main tourist locations that the neighborhood stays quiet at night. Staff is super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by lorraine from Dublin

Excellent hotel and brilliant location

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends and any one thinking of travelling to Rome. This was our first trip to Rome and the location of this hotel was perfect , within walking distance to Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, Vatican and Colesseum. We were immediately impressed with the hotel on arrival as we were greeted by Martina who was so friendly and helpful, she showed un our location on a map marking all tourist attractions with possible restaurants near each which was brilliant. We were staying in the executive suite and the room was amazing with a large bath and shower, wooden beams. There is a lift to floor 2 and just 1 flight to walk to remaining floor. From 4.30 -7.30 the hotel offer some refreshments and nibbles which is excellent after a long day of walking and its a great chance to chat to other people in the hotel and get some tips on place to eat , etc, this is a nice touch and again the staff would also chat with guests. Both Martina and Simon were so helpful and friendly. We look forward to returning again and have recommended the hotel to friends and family. Brilliant stay:-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from annecy

acceuil tres chaleureux

Posted Mar 18, 2016
séjour sans accroc et très très bien reçu par le personnel de l hôtel ,qui est idéalement situe au coeur du vieux Rome.