Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Wonderful!!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
If I could give this B&B 10 stars I would This was our first trip to Italy. The hotel is close to everything within walking distance Pantheon, Fountain de Trevi, Piazza Navona, Camp di Fiore. The hotel is kept immaculate. So clean and Luxurious feeling. The bathroom floors were heated which was a great touch. Lots of items in the mini bar to purchase at low cost. The shower we had light up all different colors so cool. We stayed in the Cinque Lune 5 Moons room. The bed was extremely comfortable no complaints here. The staff is outstanding. They will go above and beyond which sets this B&B apart from the touristy areas of Rome. They give such attention to detail and always greet you with a smile. The breakfast in the morning was just perfect fried eggs, bacon, bread, cereal, muffins, cheese, salami, lovely cappuccino expresso whatever you want. Also fruit, jams, muffins and the yogurt machine is especially delicious and I made sure to eat everyday;) Another wonderful feature is the free phone in every room!!!! Yes you heard right! This phone will allows you to use google maps during your stay so you dont have to use your cell data. Theres so much more to say, but in total when I come back to Rome I will none the less staying at the Gigli di Oro Suites because it felt like home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central quiet location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Period features plus modern. Happy hour! Breakfast included and free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This hotel is in a perfect location, and has new and old world charm. Staff is amazing, and included a hot breakfast. I will definitely stay here again. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Lovely boutique hotel right near the Piazza Navona

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Hotel was small, but modern with good sized rooms equip with all the facilities you need. The location is perfect, you can walk to all the major attractions and best restaurant areas. But most importantly the staff where amazing, their personal service and attention made our trip the best it could be. From offering advice on the best places to visit, to where to eat and generally offering tips about our trip. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, GREAT location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Room was large, updated, nice bedding, & wine cooler in room! Free wifi. Breakfast included was simple but sufficient. Cocktails/snacks every day
Cons: Looking for 4-5 star hotel? go some place else. Want an clean, comfortable place that's great to fully explore Rome, highly recommend Gigli d'Oro.
Location: Piazza Navona 2 minute walk. Pantheon 10 minutes. Castell Sant Angelo 10 minutes. Roman ruins 15-20 minutes. Vatican 15 minutes.
Easy walk to all the great sites of Rome. Also easy access to bus routes and metro. Lots of great restaurants within 10 minute walk. Far enough away from main tourist locations that the neighborhood stays quiet at night. Staff is super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Great quiet location a minute away from the Piazza Del Navona. Personable and helpful staff. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Boutique Hotel - Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Modern design.
Cons: It was a little difficult getting our heavy luggage downstairs to the elevator by ourselves early in the morning but it was a small price to pay.
Location: Walking distance to Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc.
We are so glad we opted to stay at a hipster boutique hotel rather than a big known brand. It's a much more intimate, personalized, experience. The hotel is rather small with steep stairs, but the staff is helpful, warm, and friendly. Our suite had way more character than your standard hotel room. We took the more interesting route and are happy with our decision. Ciao!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel in great Rome location.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Excellent downtown location close to all Rome historical sites and the Vatican. Staff are fantastic - dining recommendations & reservations, early in suite breakfasts, airport transportation arrangements, etc. Fantastic service and clean, modern rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Martina Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are proud to learn that you sincerely appreciated all the main features of our boutique hotel. We strive to make your journey, more than pleasant, unforgettable. We would be glad to host you again on your next trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 9, 2015
The hotel is situated central to the main tourist sites....excellent location. Rooms are modern and clean and the front of house staff are very friendly! I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Martina Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for your positive review and for choosing our boutique hotel to celebrate your honeymoon. We are happy to see that you liked all the main features of the Gigli d'Oro Suite and would be pleased to host you again on your next visit to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: perfect location, very friendly staff!
great time, lovely little hotel, friendly staff and perfect location.