Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very well located and amazing staff!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Small but very well located. The staff is amazing, very professional and gave us very good references about restaurants and how to maximize our visit/tours. Very good choice to spend a couple of days in Rome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Wonderful!!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
If I could give this B&B 10 stars I would This was our first trip to Italy. The hotel is close to everything within walking distance Pantheon, Fountain de Trevi, Piazza Navona, Camp di Fiore. The hotel is kept immaculate. So clean and Luxurious feeling. The bathroom floors were heated which was a great touch. Lots of items in the mini bar to purchase at low cost. The shower we had light up all different colors so cool. We stayed in the Cinque Lune 5 Moons room. The bed was extremely comfortable no complaints here. The staff is outstanding. They will go above and beyond which sets this B&B apart from the touristy areas of Rome. They give such attention to detail and always greet you with a smile. The breakfast in the morning was just perfect fried eggs, bacon, bread, cereal, muffins, cheese, salami, lovely cappuccino expresso whatever you want. Also fruit, jams, muffins and the yogurt machine is especially delicious and I made sure to eat everyday;) Another wonderful feature is the free phone in every room!!!! Yes you heard right! This phone will allows you to use google maps during your stay so you dont have to use your cell data. Theres so much more to say, but in total when I come back to Rome I will none the less staying at the Gigli di Oro Suites because it felt like home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot near Novona

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had our second very pleasant stay at this hotel. Outstanding customer service from Mirko and Martina. After some challenges in getting to the hotel, we were welcomed warmly by Mirko who offered us fresh coffee, some tourist ideas and proceeded to take care of our baggage for us. Martina is wonderful; pleasant & efficient and will go to great strides to make sure customers are comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful unique hotel right off Piazzo Navonna

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and unique with only a few rooms. The staff is so helpful and gave us great recommendations of must see locations, hidden gems, and best food spots. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends and family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

A gem

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a beautiful suite, spacious enough for our family of 3. Our free breakfast was a plus. The staff was very helpful and genuine. The hotel is not far from Piazza Navona and makes it easy to walk the neighborhood. The hotel concierge is charming and can recommend a lot of places to visit for a short stay. We simply loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central quiet location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Period features plus modern. Happy hour! Breakfast included and free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This hotel is in a perfect location, and has new and old world charm. Staff is amazing, and included a hot breakfast. I will definitely stay here again. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Lovely boutique hotel right near the Piazza Navona

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Hotel was small, but modern with good sized rooms equip with all the facilities you need. The location is perfect, you can walk to all the major attractions and best restaurant areas. But most importantly the staff where amazing, their personal service and attention made our trip the best it could be. From offering advice on the best places to visit, to where to eat and generally offering tips about our trip. Would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda from MT

Would look for diff. Place next time

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed w/ very small bathroom. If you were bigger than average , shower would be tight. My husband had to run water forever to get it warm. Floor cold and grout dirty looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, GREAT location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Room was large, updated, nice bedding, & wine cooler in room! Free wifi. Breakfast included was simple but sufficient. Cocktails/snacks every day
Cons: Looking for 4-5 star hotel? go some place else. Want an clean, comfortable place that's great to fully explore Rome, highly recommend Gigli d'Oro.
Location: Piazza Navona 2 minute walk. Pantheon 10 minutes. Castell Sant Angelo 10 minutes. Roman ruins 15-20 minutes. Vatican 15 minutes.
Easy walk to all the great sites of Rome. Also easy access to bus routes and metro. Lots of great restaurants within 10 minute walk. Far enough away from main tourist locations that the neighborhood stays quiet at night. Staff is super friendly and helpful.