Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel has the best staff ever . They were all very friendly and would go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. The rooms were very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Peters MO

Great Trip to Roma

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful in making sure we had a great time while we were in their hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Cons: none I can think of.
Location: The train station and lots of things to do nearby.
We loved being by the train station. The breakfast at the hotel was great we were able to full our belly so we could sight see more before we stopped to eat again.. There was lots to do in walking distant, we loved to be able to walk off all the good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great central & convenient location for tourists.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: 1/2 block to Termini Station, 1 block to HOHO buses. There are also 2 mini marts, great restaurants and McDonald's very close by.
The hotel is very clean, safe with friendly Staff and modern rooms. After dark the street has some undesirable people hanging around but we had No problems. . We stayed 5 nights and found this hotel perfect for our sight seeing adventure. From Leonardo Airport take express train to Termini station and 1/2 block to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Nice hotel close to Roma Termini

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This hotel has apparently been renovated, but my room was a bit old and tired. The bed was comfortable, but the shower cubicle was tiny! The bar fridge was also tiny and not very cold despite being on the coldest setting. The breakfast was adequate, although no juice was available. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was great! I would stay again if I needed access to the Termini, but otherwise, I would look for somewhere nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location for Roma Termini

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Loved the location!
Cons: Staff able to give information about access to local things - but could be more detailed and precise and reflect more knowledge of their local area.
Location: Roma termini is nearby and this opens up a wide range of transport, shopping and eating facilities. In the opposite direction - a church.
The hotel was easy to find and was 3 mins walk from Roma Termini. Lots of hustle and bustle around and outside the station. Staff able to give some information about access to local things - but could be more detailed and precise, they could reflect more knowledge of their local area. The map from the lobby is useful - but had to ask for directions before this was provided. WiFi did not work in room, but worked from the lobby. Found all the staff pleasant enough but some were more welcoming and friendly - giving little cookies to our daughter while we were in the lobby for a while trying to get in contact with the next hotel on our holiday, this was sweet. Breakfast was a nice variety. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was so good we had to try turn it off after being in the room for a while as my daughter and I felt cold after sometime - however this was good air conditioning because it was very hot outside. Inside the hotel felt safe and the room was quiet. The pictures online were representative of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great breakfast and nice high ceeling room

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The neighborhood is not your tipical italian scene at all. But The inside of the hotel is great .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

STAY AWAY

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: close to the train station thats about it... the area is horriable
Cons: everything ... it doesnt seem like a 4 star
The AC didnt work at all... we had to leave after one night and get a new hotel.. the breakfast was crap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Safe and Clean

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient . Clean. Safe. Nice Executive rooms. Spacious and comfy.
Cons: Buffet Breakfast. could be better. Needs more sliced or more canned fruit variety. Add ham to your cheese and salami choice.
Location: The neighborhood is not nice. Questionable people in streets. One block to Central Termini station and city buses/metro station
Staff at desk and breakfast room friendly. I have been there twice in the last two years. Will stay again. The Superiore Executive rooms nice and roomy. Remember most European rooms are smaller than US rooms so get the larger square feet ones and you will be happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Close as you can get to the Termini !

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Location: Close as you can get to the Termini !
A Great Value Great location A Great Value Great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Stay away

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Relatively clean
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING
Location: Very seedy and dirty
Viator Tours sent us to Hotel Giobertti for a tour we booked with them. I had my reservations about the Hotel after reading some of the reviews but was convinced by a Viator rep that it was indeed a 4 star hotel. First off it is in a very unsafe part of Rome where prostitutes and transvestite prostitute are everywhere. My family never felt safe walking anywhere within a 3 block radius. The lobby of the Hotel is extremely small and the air conditioning in the Hotel is insufficient you go. Our room was so hot that we were all unable to sleep each and every night even though we were exhausted from walking around 10 miles per day. We complained nightly and were given a variety of excuses but nothing worked. They moved our room once and the next room was just as bad.After our trip to the Amalfi Coast we returned for one last night at Giobertti. I called Viator 4 times pleading with them not to back...I was told it was not cost effective and sent back. Needless to say our third room was no better than the first and when we arrived there was a crowd in the lobby complaining about their rooms. When I spoke to the tour reps they told me that they had received many complaints about the hotel and are looking into removing them from next years Tours.