Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vänlig och trevlig personal

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels
Det var andra gången jag bodde på detta trevliga familjeägda hotell. Ett litet gemytligt hotell med fina rum som ligger i ett hus med flera Hotel på andra våningar. Detta ligger på andra våningen, Hiss finns. Frukosten är i enklaste laget för os som är vana vid mer en bara kaffe/The, några brödskivor med smör och marmelad. Men trevligt uppdukat, och familjärt. Störande trafik utanför därför att Italienare använder tutan frekvent alla dygnets timmar.
1 out of 5
by lolopelec

A eviter

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel très bruyant (klaxons dans la rue et bruits dans les couloirs). La salle de bain avec douche n'est pas digne d'un hotel. Le personnel est très désagréable; étant donné que l'hotel préléve votre carte à la réservation, le personnel n'attend plus que votre départ .... dès le jour de votre arrivée
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice cheap place in a good location

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels
Clean large room; had some problems with wifi; shower and bathroom were clean :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diddi from UK

Would choose again........

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Excellent location & friendly
Excellent location in the centre and in walking distance to all sites. Room quite large considering the location, modern bathroom - we were pleasenly surprised. Friendly family run business.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Clean, quiet and nice

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed as a couple for a weekend and are very happy with our stay. The room was clean, the hotel quiet and the staff very accomodating. Just around the corner from the central station and Metro and a short walk from all the sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lugano, Schweiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Rome Gem

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay in Rome, with this hotel. We liked it enough that when we came back to Rome at the end of our trip we stayed there again. The location was great, a few minutes from the Termimi Train Station. Which makes the location a great spot to be able to walk to all of Rome from the Forum to Trevi Foundation area. The staff was very helpful and nice, there wouldnt be to many hotels anyone could suggest that would be better for the location, staff, and the price. The only downfall would be the beds are not very comfortable but in all fairness we didnt come across to many nice beds during our trip. If they had a more comfortable bed that this would one for the best places to stay in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hotel Giugiu in Rome- A literally no frill hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels
POSITIVE: Great central location; close to train and many sights and facilities; beautifully refurbished and decorated; spotless clean and tidy with a spacious room; beds done and towels replaced everyday. NEGATIVE: As is apparently the norm in Europe, no ironing facilities; no tea/coffee making facilities; no plates or cutleries; and no bar fridge were available. So be prepared if you’re travelling from Australia and expect such luxuries!!! European standards are lower than Aussie’s at least in hospitality industry! Having read the hotel features and reviews, we didn’t expect to get extras; however we expected the basic facilities to work! The shower had a very low pressure and took about 5 minutes before the hot water came through; very difficult to have a decent shower. There were only two power plugs, one in the room one in the bathroom. The one in the room was used for TV and was about 3 meters above the ground. I needed to climb a shaky chair to connect my cables. The TV (a small 12-13 inch) was also about 3 meters above the ground and almost impossible to see things clearly; and only one English speaking channel (BBC) which didn’t have signals! The internet was free and only available in the lobby, BUT hardly useful. It was mostly low speed and internet access became frequently disconnected so it was very unreliable especially when we wanted to find and make some reservations for next activities. The lady managing the hotel understood very little English, but communication was not a big issue for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague, CZ

Giugiù Hotel in Roma, 5 minutes from Roma Termini

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels
Don't let the 1 star rating scare you, I had absolutely no problems with the Quality of the Hotel. The only bad things was that it didn't include breakfast (which we knew at booking) and that they have a lockout time between 02-06 during the night, which missed when we booked the Hotel, but it shouldn't really be a problem for most. The different receptionist didn't always speak English, but there was always someone working there they could go and get for us non-Italians. A.C in the rooms and clean bathrooms, the only really bad thing was that the WiFi only worked in the hotel lobby, but you're not in Rome to sit in and surf around :). I'd recommend this if you're looking for a central and quiet cheap hotel.