Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice friendly place in great location in Rome.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff was very kind, relaxed, and helpful, although not always there. Our room was small for 3 people, but clean and comfortable. Colorful artwork everywhere. Breakfast was self serve, which was great for us as we like to get going early in the morning and didn't have to wait around for a breakfast to be set out by staff. The location is just minute from the Vatican, and around the corner from a subway stop.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Vienna, VA

Amazing Stay at Gli Artisti!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Gli Artisti was amazing! Was traveling with wife and two grown children. The quad room was plenty big, the bathroom wonderful and the overall friendliness and hospitality unbeatable. Breakfast in the morning was terrific and when we asked for recommendations for restaurants we were definitely steered in right direction. They said we may need to wait a bit to be seated but was well worth the wait -- one of our best meals (!) -- and away from the tourist attractions around the Vatican. Metro just a few blocks away was an added bonus. Our only regret was we were only there for two nights. We'll definitely be back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean B&B near Vatican and price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
great location (close to Vatican City), Clean rooms, kitchen for cooking, snacks 24 hours... ;-)
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Texas

Highly Recommended

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Gli Artisti was wonderful! It is a small B&B VERY close to the Vatican. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, as well as a small grocery store just around the corner. We had a very quiet room for resting between our adventures. The facility is in a beautiful old building, but the interior of the Gli Artisti was very modern. The room was very clean, with fun decorations (we had the green room). We visited Rome in May, and we did use our room's air-conditioning. Some Rome hotels do not provide AC this early in the year. All the staff members were friendly. Breakfast included pastries, cold cuts, cereal, and juice. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Deborah from USA

Fun place to see and stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice owner and staff. Loved the artistic flare to all the rooms !! Rooms are clean an comfortable. Great restaurants nearby. We would defiantly turn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Nice B&B near the Vatican

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location, Breakfast, and staff
Location: Vatican was the closest major attraction. a very good restaurant was downstairs (Italian food) and about 4 blocks away was a good Indian restaurant.
Very pleasant B&B good breakfast, helpful staff. bed was comfortable, firm. Located on the 4th floor, lift opens at the door to the B&B.
4 out of 5
by Danny from Canada

Nice stay but infrastructure needed upgrade.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff who are willing to go the extra mile to accomodate you. We had to leave early in the morning for a flight and they don't mind starting their breakfast an hour and a half early just for us. However, infrastructure needed upgrade. Power was cut twice during our 3 evening stay. I suppose it is due to system overload and us occupying 3 rooms didn't do anything out of the extraordinary as far as power usage goes. Problem is without the power, the phone does not work.. We have to go across the street to a restaurant to call the owner to get problem fixed. They did turn up within an hour or so but imagine it is late in the evening and no one is there to let us use the phone. Hot water was off once and we had to take ice cold shower because we arrive back to hotel late and don't want to call the owner. They should advise guests of possibility of power or hot water problem and show them how to throw the switch in case it happened.