Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, United States of America

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We spend one week each year at this hotel. Love the location, the staff, and the rooms loking out at the pantheon. It's perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen, NRW

Tolles Hotel in Superlage

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Sehr freundlicher Empfang an der Rezeption, offen gegenüber Wünschen, liebenswerter Service, sehr hilfsbereit, tolles Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse mit schönem Ausblick, kleine, einfache Zimmer (Standard-Doppelzimmer), sehr ruhig. Tolle Lage direkt am Pantheon, ideal, um das Centro storico Roms zu Fuß zu erkunden. Viele nette Trattorien und Pizzerien sowie Gelaterien in unmittelbarer Nähe, um abends schön auszugehen und danach noch ein Eis zu essen. Aus unserer Sicht empfehlenswertes Hotel, allerdings nicht ganz billig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Roof terrace. Location to all amenities, walking distance to everything
Cons: Prices. Breakfast staff could have been more friendly. Welcoming drink would have been nice specially for a 5 star hotel.
Location: Good location for all amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Location says it all

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location and beautiful lobby area
Cons: small and slow elevators need an updating, room doors are old and noisy when closed.
A fine hotel in a perfect location....behind the Pantheon and near Navona, this is a great choice. It is pricey, but worth it. Avoid the breakfast--35 euro pp...and head out for a coffee and sweet like everyone else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
very noisy airhandler, affected most of the floor and maybe a few other floors too.. even if AC off it was super loud.. main complaint
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Great Hotel on a Lovely Piazza

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The staff even arranged transportation from the airport to the hotel for our daughter, who arrived on a later flight from Japan to meet us in Rome.
Cons: Everything was wonderful!
The hotel is beautiful with friendly and helpful staff and an absolutely perfect location! Walk to the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, the Colloseum, Roman Forum and incredible historic churches. The neighborhood restaurants and cafes are delightful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Warning: Do Not Let Them Put You on the 6th Floor!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service is severely lacking. Rooms on the 6th floor are atrocious and unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. Breakfast for 35 Euros? Seriously?
Location: Close to Pantheon - that's really the only decent things about this hotel.
My wife and I were excited to stay at the Grand Hotel Minerve for a couple of nights in Rome. Unfortunately this hotel was the worst experience of my life They put us on the 6th floor - right below their restaurant. And with the paper-thin walls you can hear EVERYTHING. Every 3 minutes the door to the restaurant would slam and reverberate through our room. And we could literally hear the people in the restaurant talking, and laughing. At 11 pm we called down to the night manager to ask if we could move - With the noise we knew we would not sleep. The night manager said he couldn't move us as the hotel was full. He said he'd call the restaurant and ask them to keep it down - and that the restaurant closed around 11:30. Well, he must have called and told them that our room was the one that complained because at 11:30, the people came out of the restaurant and walked right up to our door (nobody else's) and banged on it loudly, scaring my wife half to death. Yes, that's what I want - drunks banging on our door and swearing at us in Italian. Great - this is how a 5 star hotel treats their guests. And while the restaurant closed at 11:30 the staff - almost as loud as the guests - were there until 1 am. They were back at 6 am. We got about 4 hours sleep. While they did move us the next day, they never offered us anything to compensate for the awful experience - they really just don't care. Save your money and skip this hotel - definitely not a 5 star, 3 Stars at best if that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
veldig bra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms and how helpful everyone was and the location.
It is the second time we stayed at this hotel and will stay here any time we go to Rome. The staff was amazing and very accommodating and the room was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage perfekt

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotel ist ein 5-Sterne-Haus, etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Personal extrem freundlich und zuvorkommend. Dachterasse wunderschön, groß und mit fantastischer Aussicht. Getränke circa doppelter Preis wie in den Straßencafes. Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer Superior gebucht, das war uns zu klein. Man gab uns aber ( weil frei) kostenlos ein upgrade. Das Zimmer hatte die gleiche Ausstattung, war aber viel größer. Wer ein Zimmer wie auf den Hotelbildern möchte, muss eine Suite oder Junior-Suite buchen. Alles in Allem besticht das Hotel durch seine hervorragende Lage und das freundliche Personal. Wir würden wieder dort buchen.