Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location! Very helpful staff!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We loved that we were in walking distance to the collesium, the Trevi-fountain, the Spanish Steps and so many restaurants, as well as fun shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oversold!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Its easy to get to all the main attaractions
Cons: Everything. It could do with some major renovations to qualify as a five star hotel. The only thing working for the hotel is location
Expected better facilities and quality of rooms for a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Perfect Hotel in every way

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Central location, friendly staff, easy-going atmosphere, cleanliness, feeling of grandeur without being pretentious.
Location: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Giolitti ice cream parlour - as well as many other ice cream parlours, shops, trattorias, pizzerias etc. etc
I was visiting Rome with my 10 year old grandson and chose this hotel for its central location near the Pantheon as well as wanting to treat my grandson to a bit of luxury. Nothing disappointed either of us. The room was spacious and airy and our single beds extremely comfortable. There was no separate shower, only one in the bath but it worked perfectly well. The staff were friendly and very helpful, especially when my grandson's cuddly toy accidentally got taken away to the laundry with the sheets. The hotel went out of its way to get it returned for him - much to the relief and delight of us both! This hotel was indeed the perfect location for exploring the sights of Rome on foot and our last night 'posh dinner' in the rooftop restaurant capped a wonderful memorable trip for us both. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel Is in the middle of all the major sites . The lobby and common areas are pretty . The staff was most helpful and attentive . Marco The concierge made my stay memorable . Make sure you ask for a higher rated room as the lower ones are small. A nice stay at Nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, United States of America

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We spend one week each year at this hotel. Love the location, the staff, and the rooms loking out at the pantheon. It's perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the heart of ancient Rome, close to all attractions and located on the corner of sunset and pleasant. The staff and service very kind
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Roof terrace. Location to all amenities, walking distance to everything
Cons: Prices. Breakfast staff could have been more friendly. Welcoming drink would have been nice specially for a 5 star hotel.
Location: Good location for all amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Location says it all

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location and beautiful lobby area
Cons: small and slow elevators need an updating, room doors are old and noisy when closed.
A fine hotel in a perfect location....behind the Pantheon and near Navona, this is a great choice. It is pricey, but worth it. Avoid the breakfast--35 euro pp...and head out for a coffee and sweet like everyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
very noisy airhandler, affected most of the floor and maybe a few other floors too.. even if AC off it was super loud.. main complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Great Hotel on a Lovely Piazza

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The staff even arranged transportation from the airport to the hotel for our daughter, who arrived on a later flight from Japan to meet us in Rome.
Cons: Everything was wonderful!
The hotel is beautiful with friendly and helpful staff and an absolutely perfect location! Walk to the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, the Colloseum, Roman Forum and incredible historic churches. The neighborhood restaurants and cafes are delightful!