Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good value but not convenient for sightseeing. . I was there on business, so ideal. have stayed many times before and recent refurbishment is an improvement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. There are access to public transportation if you want to explore the Rome on your own. The room is clean, but no heater or acu though, it gets a little chilly at night
4 out of 5
by barxy from Derby UK

Could do better!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine, very busy foyer. breakfast pretty sparse unless you like cake! One vending outlet for hot water for tea and coffee. ok but when 50 people are wanting a drink it gets messey!!. No fresh fruit. Limited bread (no rolls or bread to cut just sliced).
3 out of 5
by Rocky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel from United States

Good, but not great. Poor WiFi. Taxi usage.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, but not great. Room size was good, with balcony. Nice view. Out of city center. Comfortable enough. Good for relaxing, but need to use taxis to get to and from the city. Not much around hotel area. Door lock was broken. I had to figure a workaround. Bathroom smelled like smoke. Wifi was a joke. I had to go to the lobby to get anything accomplished, and it was still very very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel for the price close to a bus stop (33)

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Bar staff very friendly. Clean and good looking lobby. Bus stop around the corner I believe bus #33 takes you to the Vatican.
3 out of 5
by Ashley from Belleville

Nice hotel, terrible location

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arriving at noon I was told I could not have a room until 3, I left my bag with them and returned around 2330- although my room was already paid for they didn't have a room for me. They sent me away in a cab about 30 minutes further out of town to another hotel and told me to come back in the morning. At the other hotel I got upgraded to have breakfast. This meant about one hour of dealing with this. The front desk staffs ability to communicate was lacking. In the morning it took almost 2 hours to get back to Hotel Fleming. I was given a room right away and given free breakfast. The room was clean. Had a balcony, corner shower. The bed was hard but did the job. The heating and AC worked well. The hotel is way ou let of town. 5 minute walk to a bus stop. 30 minute bus ride to the subway stop near St Peters. If I wasn't meeting a tour here I would not recommend it. It's located too far and in a residential area.
5 out of 5
by Yuwei from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in rome, close to bus routes.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Nevada

Not much to say

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Close to transportation. Staff could be more friendly and customer oriented. They made us feel we were an interruption instead of the purpose of their job.
4 out of 5
by Anil from winnipeg

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
If you are willing to take the bus, it is close to the hotel. There is laundry mat around. Do not go for hotel breakfast, you can get cheaper breakfast from the restaurants in front of the hotel. They added 6 euros per head per room plus room charges. You can walk down the Piazza Monteleone, turn left to go down hill on Via Begevana and can find lots of restaurants.