Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lleida

Hotel agradable con piscina

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: La piscina Desayuno correcto, habitaciones limpias y con luz
Location: Aunque no está en el centro, está bien comunicado. Además mejores vistas de Roma. Tienes a 15' el Trastevere, donde por la noche se está fenomenal.
El hotel está situado en una colina y aunque no es un hotel céntrico, está muy bien situado y bien comunicado. Desconectas del bullicio del centro.Te compensa si vas en verano la piscina, se agradece con el calor. Sin duda si vuelvo a Roma en verano, repitiré este hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Amazing hotel, great staff. Amazing pool!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The staff was very nice! The pool was amazing! The hotel was very clean. The hotel very close to an amazing view of Rome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Borlänge

Underbart läge med fin utsikt och nära till bussar

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Fantastisk resa. Hotellet jättefint och frukosten härlig. Poolen stor och bra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great hotel atop a hill

Posted Jun 21, 2016
My adult daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was a lovely addition to our Rome experience. Breakfast each morning was a highlight on the sunny top floor with a view of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Location: There are loads of bars and restaurants nearby, and a 10 minute bus ride takes you into Rome centre where you are spoilt for choice.
Staff very welcoming, and assisted fully whenever we had a query about anything. Room was good, nicely laid out. Very thorough clean on a daily basis. The swimming pool was a major bonus after a hard day seeing the sights of Rome during the day. Breakfast on the top floor with its panoramic views of Rome was spectacular. We had a meal in the restaurant, and enjoyed the meal immensely. The hotel is situated on one of the hills of Rome, but the walk down into town and back was filled with attractions that are out of the way and not ordinarily experienced by those in the centre of the city. The bus service is easy enough to work out, with stops outside the hotel, and the buses running regularly into the early hours. All in all the hotel was an amazing experience, which coupled with the full Rome experience was something we will not forget in a hurry. It is our intention to return to Rome and we will if possible book the Gianicolo again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: breakfast and pool. the grounds were beautiful
Cons: more English tv channels.
Location: not much nearby, had to walk to taxi stand about a mile away every day.
Very nice hotel. Our room was very small but clean. TV could on get CNN in English. Great breakfast and pool. Needed a taxi to get around. I would stay again with a bigger room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G-H

Honeymoon

Posted May 17, 2016
The Young lady we booked it through was fantastic. We can not fault her at all. Breakfast was fantastic. The breakfast staff were very helpful and would do anything for you. There were a lot of hotel functions and parties during our stay. When this happened the hotel guests were pushed aside and felt like we're in the way. Evening staff were a let down and unhelpful and no bar staff were ever available and you had to always go to the front reception to get someone to serve you. No tea/coffee making facilities available in the rooms. You had to go down to the bar to make them. When we arrived late we asked for a coffee and was told there was nine available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by thomas from Haverfordwest

30th Getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Romantic get away for two to celecbrate our 30th anniversary, staff helpful and attentive throughout our week in this typical Italian hotel. Great views over the city from the breakfast room every morning & frequent convenient buses into Trastevere & the City made sightseeing so easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Swimming Pool & Front of desk staff

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I booked this hotel because it had a pool, only to find the pool was closed ( until 1st May ). Had I known this at the time of booking then I would have looked else where. We had no help with our luggage and noticed that a porter was on site when the hotel had started to get busier. Was it because we arrived on a quiet day and no one could be bothered to assist us......?. The front desk staff did not impress me. Our room was nicely cleaned, no complaints there.