Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel but careful of staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: The bus nearby was convenient to take you to the main station. Restaurants near the hotel were expensive so find a place in side roads near station.
The room was well furnished and clean. Breakfast was a good selection of continental food which also included lots of pastries and cakes. However the hotel reception staff were not always helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient affordable hotel offering single rooms

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice of hotel with bus access to city centre 2 mns from front door. Very friendly staff who booked all tours as requested. Superb views overlooking Rome including Vatican. Supermarket and restaurant close at hand. Would gladly return to this hotel. Single supplement did not apply a great bonus for travellers on their own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

I like to visit again!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: I like next few :Location,breakfast,staf,room........
Cons: Wi fi so bed and poor and I was nervose when I use that.........
Location: It s ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a nice residential area. A bus connects the hotel to the city center. If you want to stay at a place that does not seem too "touristy" then this would be the choice for you. However, the hotel is far from 4 stars. Do not expect anything fancy or glamourous. There were frequent mistakes regarding the room service. However, the reception dealt with the situation fairly quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve the service. We confirm that we fully correspond to the regional standards of 4 stars hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Nice Neighborhood and good dinning places closeby.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Very conveniently located. Good free breakfast and good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive opinion about our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to be recommended

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was awful: the internet connection was very bad during my whole stay and no one bothered himself to solve this issue, not all the reception staff was friendly, the breakfast was not at the level of a 4-star hotel from all points of view
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we apologize for having been below your expectations during this stay, we are doing our best to improve the internet connection, it depends on the provider as well. We are sorry part of our staff was not friendly, this is unacceptable. We offer continental breakfast, which means hot beverages and cold buffet, we are sorry you had different expectations but our breakfast meet the regional standard for 4 stars hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sassygirl1

Rome trip

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a very nice hotel. A bit away from the center of town, but once the bus route was figured out it was fine. Staff was friendly and English was limited, but sufficient. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonios

City break

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on HotelClub
Awesome old-style hotel located in outskirts of Rome. Public transport frequency is hideous, maybe once an hour from Piazza delle Muse. Hotel sits atop a high hill with splendid views across the ancient city. Staff are very arrogant. Breakfast is plentiful
5 out of 5
by Wassim from Lebanon

A very good hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great from all points of view but the breakfast is poor (i.e.,it is not at the level of a 4 star hotel)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive opinion, we will do our best to improve our continental breakfast we serve everyday from 7 to 10 am.