Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Not a bad room for the price, all in all I had a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it's located at a good location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
It was okay (not great not bad) the staff is extremely nice. Small rooms. The best part of the hotel is the location. The hotel is near the Vatican, restaurants, mini markets, tourist shops, and the metro line. You basically have everything at your disposal. (You really don't need the taxi)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Ideal location for a short stay. Close enough to walk to any of the main tourist areas. Rooms are small but adequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Grand Hotel Olympic, Hotel Management
Good morning Erik, Customer satisfaction is our priority. Thank you for your review. See you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, under average accomadation

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Dirty kitchwear for breakfast No running water last day of stay Some friendly staff others really not bothered Stale breakfast Bedroom and bathroom smelt like drains
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Distance-wise OK but....

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The distance of the hotel to top rome attractions is perfect except for its facilities. The room smells, i think it was their sewer. It comes from the bathroom. The room is really old. Although their free breakfast is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Grand Hotel Olympic, Hotel Management
La direzione sta provvedendo al ripristino delle camere interessate. Grazie della segnalazione. A presto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel Olympic

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: size of bathroom
Location: Vaticano
The neighbors were very noisy....doors slamming, TV on too loud...the walls were paper thin....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills MI

Nice hotel with the perfect location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Walking distance to St Peters, the Vatican, Trev Fountain, Piazza Novana, govt buildings, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, tons of shopping, restaurants and the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was genial, the price was great, and the location was just about perfect for me.
Cons: I did not need the cassaforte, but it was broke. There was no real possability to see the wheather from the window I had.
Location: It is in a small but nice shopping district, Caffes and restaurants. About three blocks from a Metro Line, and about 6 blocks from St. Peters.
Directions to get around the city were presented well. It was so close to the Vatican that I had a comfortable walk to St. Peters the Sunday before Christmas to see the mass of the chair. I have a bad hip, yet everything fantastic in the city for a 5 day trip was in walking distance for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are small and a little dark, but good enough for the short stay!
Location: Location is right in downtown Rome and 3 city blocks from the Porta San Angelica of the Vatican.
This is a nice hotel close to the Vatican, Shops, Restaurants, and Tiber River.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I asked for a double room and got a single room. There were workman doing some renovations which is fine but not at 9pm when you've just arrived and want to sleep. The workman were at it till quite late everyday. Not a 4 star quality hotel., I would have said a 2 star based on the lack of facilities.