Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel and great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room was very comfortable, large bed, and big bathroom - possibly the best hotel shower I've ever used. The spa and sauna were an added bonus particularly after all the walking. Staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. We didn't eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food - plenty of places nearby for breakfast and dinner. For a short break the hotel is perfectly located for all the major sights - all are within walking distance. In fact, not walking means you will miss out on all the other surprises that seem to appear around virtually every corner. Would definitely stay here again. A lovely hotel in a beautiful city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Alessandra - Guest Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our Grand Hotel Palace. We are really pleased to know you appreciated our property and we hope you will come back soon to give our best care and attention. Thank you again for your delighted compliments. Best Regards, Alessandra Imperio Guest Assistant
3 out of 5
by Thamer

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall its not so bad for a Boutique Hotel.. But it should be a rated as a 4 star hotel not a 5 star Hotel..and its too expensive for a 4 star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Andrea Fiorentini, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review. We can guarantee that our rates are in line with the other 5 Stars hotels in the same district. Neverthless, we will take in consideration your point of view and we will discuss with the Managment about the issue mentioned. We consider extremely important your feedback and we analyze any constructive criticism to improve. Thank you again for spending time to post your comment. We remain at your disposal and we kindly invite you to check our website in order to enjoy our special offers in the future. Best Regards, Alessandra Imperio Guest Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel at a great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I liked the hotel quite a lot. The Spa was a bit disappointing, as there are only 2 (two) chairs where you can relax or even put you things on. The breakfast was ok, not great..for a 5 star hotel. Overall positive experience mostly because of the location. Not great value for the money though..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Alessandra - Guest Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Rome. We are pleased to know you appreciated our central location. But we are sorry for not being able to meet your expectations completely. We have informed our General Manager in order to discuss about your concerns with the departments involved. We hope you will consider the possibility to come back here and we will be more than glad to wish a more enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Alessandra Imperio Guest Assistant
3 out of 5
by Lance

Disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Took awhile to check in. Shower leaked all over bathroom. It was not fixed after sending service. The service tech just caulked toilet and tile around the shower. That then caused an extremely strong odor. Our last day we ordered breakfast room service. It was never delivered. We set for 6:30am and was clearly written. After I let the front desk know about the disappointment, staff had only excuses and said they thought it said 10:30???. The service at the hotel did not match a 5star hotel. If I was expecting a 3star and paying a 3star price, I might not have been as surprised or disappointed. I do not think I will suggest this hotel to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Grand Hotel Palace and posting your review. We are pleased to know you appreciated our central location, that is one of our strenghts, and we are more than glad to receive a good feedback about our rooms and the lobby. As a boutique hotel we focus on design where deco art is mixed with stunning frescoes and luxurious details, therefore we are so proud when our customers feel comfortable in our property. Our Guest Satisfaction is our daily mission; for this reason we consider extremely important your review, as this is one of the best tool to check and improve our quality standard. We are so sorry to hear your concerns and we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. We have read your comments about the service of our staff and we couldn't apologize enough for what seems to be a lack of personal care and attention. Our Managment has been informed in order to investigate and take the corrective action. On the other side, we need to specify some aspects you mentioned in order to demonstrate that we have done our best to guarantee a pleasant stay and solve any kind of inconvenience before your departure. Concerning the shower, for example, once informed through your comment posted on Expedia, we have immediately sent our Maintenance to solve it and we have tried many times to contact you in the room, without success. Moreover we have sent a reply via Expedia and we kindly asked you to come at the reception in order to discuss and address your concerns. Even if our Maintenance fixed the problem, we would have appreciated to talked to you and we would have been glad to show you a different room to guarantee a more comfortable stay. The entire team and the Management are always available to manage promptly any kind of inconvenience. Concerning the room service, we are sorry for the misunderstanding; but the time written could be easily misunderstood also because in the form it is specified that room service breakfast is served from 7 am. until 12. Anyway we took off an amount of money from your bill corresponding to the room service, as you expressed your disappointement at the check-out too and we hopefully thought that our gesture would have been appreciated. We have taken into a serious consideration your review and we invite you to contact us directly in case you would like to discuss about your stay. We remain at your complete disposal and we sincerely hope you would visit again our property to demonstrate our care and wish you a more enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Alessandra Imperio Guest Assistant
5 out of 5
by Maria

Excellent hotel - see you next time..............

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights in February (rugby match weekend) and absolutely loved the hotel. Staff are super friendly, quiet room AND wonderful staff. I think I will only ever stay in this hotel when visiting Rome from now on. This was my fourth visit to Rome and I think I have finally found the best hotel there :) The only bad point was that the shower water was barely warm on both mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Rome. We are more than glad to read such a positive comment and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely, Alessandra Imperio Guest Assistant
4 out of 5
by SIU WAN

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for posting your feedback and sharing your experience with the other travellers. We hope you would give us the opportunity to welcome you again. Sincerely, Alessandra Imperio Guest Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posh hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Within walking distance of the Spanish Steps (10 min), helpful staff, room is spotless, nice heated stand up shower, spa on premise. The only con is that the rooms are a tidbit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Alessandra Imperio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Rome. We are more than glad to receive such a positive feedback from our valuable guests. Our Guest Satisfaction is our daily mission and we will share your nice words with all the departments to go ahead and get new goals. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Alessandra Guest Assistant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our property for your recent stay in Rome. We would like to thank you also for posting your feedback that is the best means of measuring the standard of hospitality that we strive to reserve for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Alessandra Imperio Guest Assistant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and staff with modern & clean rooms

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, firslty we would like to thank you for choosing our Grand Hotel Palace. Then we would like to thank you also for posting your feedback: we are sincerely pleased to read your beautiful review and we hope you will come back soon. We will share your nice words with all the members of the team. Best Regards, Alessandra Guest Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Central location. Accessible by foot to all center

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Probably best breakfast in Rome. The hotel staff responded orderly to any question we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Alessandra Imperio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for posting your review. Our Guest Satisfaction is our first aim and your feedback is extremely important in order to check and improve our quality standard. Thank you for your positive comment. We look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Alessandra Guest Assistant