Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, just like what other reviewers say

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Comfort mattress, very cool air condition in the summer which is very good.
Cons: Poor room condition, too small, bad air circulation
Location: Great location near everything
The location is good, near all the attractions, we booked the superior room which exactly looks like the photo they showed, but nothing more. The bed is comfort and that's the only pros, the air circulation was somehow not good, there were some weird smells. However i would still recommend people to stay here, before booking this hotel check out other reviews and which are mostly similar and correct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our Grand Hotel Palace for your recent stay in Rome. We are pleased to receive your feedback, as it is very important and useful to check and improve our quality standard. Our Guest Satisfaction is our first aim and we always do our best to satisfy your need and make special your stay. We sincerely hope you will come back and we kindly invite you to contact us directly in order to manage your future reservations. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Best Regards, Alessandra Imperio Guest Relations Officer and Loyalty Ambassador
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel room is small, the air conditioning is weak, and one the room is smelling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Alessandra , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, firstly we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry for not being able to meet your expectations, but we would have appreciated to meet you before the departure in order to discuss about your concerns. Our Guest Satisfaction is our daily mission and, if informed, our Front Desk staff is available to solve any kind of problem. We hope you will come back to change your opinion about our property. Best Regards, Alessandra Imperio Guest Relations Officer and Loyalty Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing breakfast

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast needs to be improved
Good location but pity about breakfast Staff helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are more than glad to receive a good comment about our location and staff and we will take in serious consideration your constructive criticism in order to improve our offer. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Alessandra Imperio Guest Relation Officer and Loyalty Ambassador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Comfortable hotel close to all major attractions

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Good location
We spent 3 nights in the Grand Hotel Place and overall the experience was pleasant. The only drawback of the hotel is that the bathroom ventilation doesn't work well and the bathroom is a bit smelly. Also, the room cleaning service doesn't provide much amenities such as shampoo or conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Grand Hotel Palace for your recent stay. Moreover we would like to thank you for spending time to post your review that is really important for us in order to check and improve our quality standard. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, even though you had an inconvenience. We have informed our Maintenance in order to check and solve the problem. We apologize and we sincerely hope you will consider returning to our property. We take this occasion to inform all our guests that our Front Desk is available 24h to assist you and satisfy your requests. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Best Regards, Alessandra Imperio Guest Relation Officer and Loyalty Ambassador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel Islands

Lovely hotel in a fancy part of town...

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Large bed. Spacious room, Spa
Cons: Airconditiong system needs adapting as it is noisy.
Location: Via Veneto, great location in a posh part of town. Spanish steps are close and you can walk to everywhere.
This is a great hotel in a fancy part of town but within walking distance to everywhere you want to visit. The room in which we eventually stayed (301) is a beautiful and spacious room at the back of the hotel as the main Via Veneto street is busy and can be noisy all through the night. Each day after walking around Rome, we'd come back to the hotel to relax in the spa before heading out to dinner. The staff couldn't be any more professional and made our staf a pleasure. The only thing that we could say needed improving is that the central air conditioning system is noisy, however we turned ours off and we had a peaceful stay. The beds were king size and firm, room was clean and we would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Grand Hotel Palace for your recent stay in Rome. Then we thank you for sharing your experience with the other travelers, as this is the best way to check and improve our quality standard. I am sure our team will be encouraged by your kind notes and we will take in serious consideration your constructive criticism too. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Alessandra Imperio Guest Relation Officer and Loyalty Ambassador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice, relaxing place which is located in an iconic area of Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for leaving your feedback. We are more than glad to know you appreciated our location and the room with terrasse. We sincerely hope to see you soon and wish a more enjoyable stay in our Eternal City. Thank you also for your beautiful picture: we are pleased to know you appreciated the wonderful view from our deluxe executive rooms. Best Regards, Alessandra Imperio Guest Relation Officer and Loyalty Ambassador
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not worth 5 stars

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is 5 stars but you will be disappointed with the service they provide to you. There is no simple things in your room like coffee and tea. If you call the room service for a glass, you will be charged for 5 Euro. The bed sheet was torn and I have asked for extra blanket, I was provided with a very old thin duvet without cover. Before the last day, I have asked the reception one day before my check out to help me find the time for train times to Florence and hotels, I have been informed to wait 30 minutes since he is busy in doing something in his computer. I felt sorry to pay $216 per night without tax for the provided room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for posting your review. Our Guest Satisfaction is our first aim and we consider extremely important and useful your comments as they help us to check and improve our standard. We are sorry for not being able to meet your expectations and we can guarantee that all the aspects mentioned will be discussed with our Manager. We remain at your complete disposal and we invite you to contact us directly. Best Regards, Alessandra Imperio Guest Relation Officer and Loyalty Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Overall, an excellent hotel.
Cons: Staff was professional (I have no complaints) but was a bit "distant" - could be a bit more "warm" in their dealings.
Well located, upscale, clean and modern. Nicely decorated, bed was extra large and comfortable. This is a very good hotel, hard to find those in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, on behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing our Grand Hotel Palace for your recent stay and we would like to thank you for posting such a positive feedback. We sincerely hope to host you again soon in order to wish you a more enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Alessandra Imperio Guest Relation Officer and Loyalty Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Immaculate. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Bar Manager Max made what turned out to be wonderful suggestions for divine Italian tea room and deserts and for Italian restaurant frequented by local folks. We returned to each choice at least one more time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for posting your review. We would like to thank you also for your nice feedback: we do appreciate your kind words and we will share them with our colleagues. We are more than glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and surely your opinion will be a strong input to go ahead and give our best care to all our valuable guests. Hoping to host you again, we all send our best regards. Alessandra Imperio Guest Relation Officier and Loyalty Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel in the thick of the action

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Wotif
I wanted to treat my Wife for the last night of our holidays before going home...we were not disappointed! We caught an earlier flight than first plan and arrived at 10am, we were able to check in early as our room was available. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. We booked a Junior Suite and was upgraded to the Presidential Suite...wow!!! The room was beautiful with plenty of room. Large lounge room and sitting area, walk in robe with large space for 2 suitcases, massive bedroom with king sized bed and couch with ensuite and large round bath in the corner, and a spare bathroom off the lounge room. The staff in the restaurant, front desk and conceirge were brilliant. We have a 15 month old son and they played with him, kept him entertained when they'd walk past and we're helpful in anyway they could. The hotel was an experience in itself but the staff really made our stay wonderful. Highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Alessandra - Guest Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for having chosen our Grand Hotel Palace for your recent stay in Rome. We are most grateful that you took the time to submit a review which we always read with utmost interest as this is the best means of measuring the standard of hospitality that we strive to reserve for all our guests. We are deeply thankful that you will keep unforgettable memories about us. Your gratitude was sent to the other departments too. Thank you again. We look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Alessandra Imperio Guest Assistant