Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central in Rome

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Good location relative to activities in downtown Rome.
Cons: Fairly dilapidated room with zero Wifi. The lobby and central area are spectacular, but the room we had was definitely not what was in the pictures.
Location: Again, great location for just walking about and easy dining/drinking opportunities.
The online pictures are quite deceiving with this hotel. The main lobby is very impressive, but the rooms and rooftop bar/restaurant are far from what is pictured. The service on the roof is terrible and I would recommend finding another venue for dinner given the very limited menu. The bar downstairs is quite small and the staff is not the friendliest. I would highly recommend finding another venue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Beds and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claude from nice

bel hotel , quartier top

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
magnifique, bien situé . seul petit reproche, le petit déjeuner un peu en dessous de ce que l on attend d'un hotel 5*
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County, Connecticut, USA

3 Star with Location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very average hotel with fancy, but tired lobby and rooms. Staff that works for tips are friendly. Desk staff rather unpleasant. Spent over $1,000 for two rooms for a night. But when I tried to discuss the fact that my children were charged 45 euro+tip for 3 sodas, I was told 'that's the price' and I should have asked. Wow. Just silly in principle. Can definitely do better. Go with a boutique.
3 out of 5
by Olga from Южно-Сахалинск

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Завтраки очень плохие, нет никакого разнообразия,на элементарный минимум даже не тянет.В номерах сырость от ванных комнат выступает на стенах . Мебель очень изношена и выглядит не аккуратно . При ночном заезде оказалось , что вход в отель закрыт на ключ, это вызывало недоумение.
4 out of 5
by Genesio Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from New York

Great and Grand!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
A great older grand hotel with lovely public spaces and generous and well-appointed rooms. Very central. Super helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by YOUNG JU from South Korea

쇼핑하기 좋은 위치와 화려한 인테리어

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
사전 평가에서 그렇게 좋지않았지만, 위치가 좋아서 선택했는데 가서보니 직원들도 친절하고 특히 호텔 인테리어가 좋았음.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central, but not so grand

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Big room, which was a nice surprise. Good central location.
Cons: Lots of things - The Grand Hotel Plaza is due a makeover.
Location: Very close the Spanish Steps and the central sights.
There's faded grandeur, and then there's just plain tired. How much will it cost to delete a star from all those bath mats and note pads? It's always hard in a big city to know what is good value ... The Grand Hotel Plaza in fairness may offer a fair price in a good central location, but it's not a five star experience. There was no great welcome or warmth from most of the staff. The breakfast was very functional. There was no stand-up shower in the bathroom. There was no spare socket, meaning that you've got to sit in the dark if you want to charge your phone. The Lemon Terrace on the roof is a nice, if small touch, and is where I enjoyed the most expensive beer in my life.