Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Beds very comfortable, staff courteous and helpful. Fantastic air conditioning (and we needed it!).
Cons: Better cappuccino
Location: Walkable distance to most historical sites.
Very accommodating and wonderful breakfast every morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

2-3 stjärnigt

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Turisthotell slitet och i tråkigt skick. Ej prisvärt, men bra centralt läge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel with the best location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The lemon terrance is quite nice.
Cons: I think the food could be better. I would avoid the breakfast buffet. There are amazing cafes and restaurants nearby that offer delicious italian food
Location: Shopping centre, Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain are close by. I would recommend visiting the Villa Borghese gardens, beautiful view of Rome.
I was hesitant after reading the reviews about staying at this hotel but it wasn't that bad.The staff was friendly and greeted me every time I stepped out or came back into the hotel. The location is the best, there is so much to do that I was rarely in my hotel room besides sleeping. Some tips - I would stay at the fourth floor, the rooms are really nice and clean. Many of the wedding guests including myself stayed on that floor. Also, if you book your room not including a breakfast buffet, it's expensive to eat at the breakfast buffet. But their breakfast buffer is not good, there are so many cafes near the hotel that offer better espresso and croissant at a cheaper rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Perfect safe location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We found the staff very helpful and the room overlooking the inner courtyard was clean and peaceful. Go up onto the terrace as it is very quite and there are some lovely view of the rooftops over the area and in the evening you can get a drink or meal up there. The breakfasts were ok but I have had better in smaller lower graded hotels. The hotel is in the best place to get to all the attractions on foot. The Spanish steps just a five minute walk, with numerous restaurants, cafés and high end shops. As well as the obvious historical sites there is a lovely park above the piazza de popalo with spectacular views and a really nice cafe/restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is no 5 star hotel....

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: yes i would gut the place and start from scratch
Location: location was good
This is no Grand Hotel.. When walking in you are greated by a musty smell. The place is run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Livelier ambiance
Arrived early and room was not ready - left our bags went exploring. Staff was adequate - not super welcoming or friendly - but adequate - not rude. I was worried because some of the reviews mentioned unfriendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not be 5 star hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was very bad stay there is no good service and the food not good the hotel furniture very old can't belive its 5 star should be 2 or 3 stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creal

Bonito y Bien situado Normalito

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Muy bien situado con restaurantes y tiendas alrededor. Muy céntrico. El edificio es un antiguo palacio. El hall y los salones espectaculares. Preciosos. Las habitaciones normalitas. Como un 3 estrellas español. De limpieza regular. El aire acondicionado bien. La nevera enfriaba poco. El personal bien. Precio calidad bien. No es un 5 estrellas pero se puede ir.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel, it should not be a 5 star.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Dirty rooms, no tissue in the bathroom, broken chandeliers in the hall way. Room set ice did not answer the phone for 45 minutes. Hotel staff was not responsive. Air conditioning did not work. Pillows were extremely hard and the headboard was ripped with missing buttons. This is not a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Very luxurious but with a relaxed vibe. Breakfast was good and staff were very helpful.
Cons: There was no plug socket near a mirror for hair straighteners or near the beds for phone charging.
Location: Excellent central location. Reception staff were very helpful with booking taxis and giving directions / advice.
A lovely hotel. I felt like I was staying in a stately home although there was a nice relaxed atmosphere. Room was small but perfectly formed and held all the charm you would expect of an Italian hotel.