Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stor besvikelse!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: När man kommer in i detta hotell med sin fina lobby och sin fantastiska lounge/bar så blir man imponerad, men där tar det stopp.
Cons: Rummen är i mycket dåligt skick. Vi fick byta 2 gånger på 3 nätter. Det saknades olika saker på rummen och man fick inte någon hjälp eller någon förståelse för problemen. I rummen saknades det klädhängare, safety box, fjärrkontroll till tv, belysningen fungerade inte, kylen och hårfönen fungerade inte mm.Mycket otrevlig personal i receptionen, frukostmatsalen och baren. Dom fyllde inte på med mat mm och dukade inte av bord så man fick plats och utbudet var dåligt. . Bar personalen var otrevliga och struliga t.ex. hade andra personer debiterat drinkar mm till vårt rumsnummer i baren, så det blev problem när vi skulle checka ut mm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Good location and professional service The personal responsible for cleaning the room is very professional The breakfast is excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Grand Old Lady, Staff Excellent

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Grand old style, staff, big rooms, large modern bath.
Cons: The hallways badly need refurbishing.
Location: Perfect location. Walk to a zillion good restaurants, luxury shopping, the Vatican, many of Rome's most iconic sights and museums.
Recently spent a week at the Plaza and loved it. Pros: Absolutely awesome staff-professional, helpful, take wonderful care of your needs. Common rooms old and grand. Location tops for wherever you want to go. Very quiet at night. Good beds. Huge rooms with lots of storage space. Baths modern and spacious. Breakfast ok but most plentiful. Tops for roof top bar and view. Cons: she's an old thing that could use refreshing in the hallways, redecorating should be done there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Lage, freundlicher Service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Top Lage, fast alles in der Nähe
angenehme Atmosphäre, freundlicher Service, riesige Halle mit Deckengemälden und Sitzgelegenheiten. Ausgiebiges Frühstücksbuffet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Needs remodeling!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Excellent location.
The room was too small. The hotel has a bad smell. Needs a lot remodeling. Location is great. Bathrooms super small. Hotel really needs new paint and carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent location, but may need refurbishment?

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I really like the location with close walking access to most of the must-see spots in Rome. Also, the lobby was very authentic and classic with silence despite noise right in front of the hotel. Maybe it was for the price I paid, but the room however was smaller than I expected and I missed bath tab which I badly needed. Overall great stay there for 3 nights over the weekend and I recommend my friends to stay there for an experience of classic hotel in Roma.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Traditionshotel in Rom

Posted Sep 10, 2016
+ beeindruckendes Hotel + freundliches Personal + zentrale Lage - Zimmer nicht sauber geputzt - Safe in ca. 1,90m Höhe verbaut - KEINE Annegmlichkeiten für 5 Sterne Hotel wie: Kaffee-/Teezubereiter, Kosmetiktücher, Hausschuhe, Bademantel, Bügeleisen, untypisch wenige Handtücher, Kosmetikspiegel, Kostenloses Wasser, - Zimmerkarte war 15min. vor Check-out-Zeit schon deaktiviert - 2 Einzelbetten gebucht und nicht erhalten FAZIT: Preis-Leistung stimmt nicht
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Beautiful , classy hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
All staff was very kind and attentive , room was very clean and spacious I definitely recommend this hotel Great shopping location and close to tourist attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Historical Beauty

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Opulent decor, spacious comfortable rooms. Helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: Staff at rooftop bar could have been more attentive.
Location: Very central to shops, restaurants and sightseeing.
A most enjoyable stay in the Grandest of Hotels. We loved the rooftop bar, a great place to relax with friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent position

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is absolutely central to all the main tourist points and are within a few minutes walk to most.
Cons: The bathrooms are very tired and a bit shabby, so money spent on improvements would be good. Also, cotton wool pads would be handy.
Location: Central location, cannot be beaten.
We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and will do so again. We had a couple of days in Rome at the end of our cruise.