Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 11, 2017
Room was spacious and the bed was very comfy! Friendly staff and great location right next to Euclide station, one stop away from the centre of Rome/metro access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Spot

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Access to train, cabs, walking distance to restaurants, bars, etc.
Cons: Nothing I concernced myself with.
Very nice hotel next to the train station, a great coffee shop, a number of great restaurants and bars a short walk away as well as a beutiful and huge park/zoo/museum another short walk away. Hightly recommended. I didn't have any meals there so can't comments. I try to stay in clean and friendly places with great access to what a city has to offer. It met all of my needs 100%.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your self a headache

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Not a five star hotel by current american tourist expectations, perhaps in the 60's but not know. Room small and cluttered by old fashion draperies. Barely enough space for hotel belongings but not yours. Hard beds and unable to proper control hot water temperature in the bathroom. Not enough electrical outlets Unfortunately a brand new three hundred dollar cashmere sweater placed in a small bag as well as other purchases dissapeared from the room. Suspect thrown into the trash probably by untrained cleaning staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Location: It is located right next to the Euclide station. This station is not on the Rome Metro and hence the frequency of the trains is not the same.
Our stay was made very pleasant by the staff at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from city center, terrible food.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location is far from city center. the food at the restaurant was terrible. really bad. The hotel staff was helpful and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and wrong location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I have traveled to rome so many times and stayed in many hotels .. by far this was my worst experience. I stayed in family suite ... toilet was broken.. shower cold or hot water only water mixers were no working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

I would stay again.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel was away from the tourist centre if one wanted to go into those areas all one needed to do was grab a train, the station was under the hotel
Cons: Nothing.
I was upgraded which was very nice of the hotel to do. The room was very large with plenty of cardboard space. The room was cleaned every day. The resuarant on the rooftop was very good but don't expect classic Italian dishes. It was expensive but that is to be expected. The breakfast buffet was very good with a variety of pastries, cheeses, cold cuts and scrambled eggs. The coffee that was served up was not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great base to explore Rome. Next door to train station & 1 stop away from central Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels