Ratings based on 1,722 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great value for money and very helpful staff. Breakfasts were brilliant only low was that the pool isn't open until June and we were there in May with 30 degree days. Would have been perfect to cool off in the pool. But apart from that, highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest Hills, NY

Inconvenient hotel from city centre

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We only had 2 days in Rome. While the hotel was only 10 to 15 minutes by taxi from city centre, it wasn't as convenient by train and was in a residential neighborhood. They offer a shuttle bus for guests at certain times to the Vatican of city centre but it was hard to get a spot. There is a metro bus to the train (metro station was a 20 min walk and on the way back is uphill.) The hotel beds were clean and the bathroom was nice but the carpeted floors smelled like dirty feet. The main plus was the free breakfast for a light snack before heading out for the day. Our room had a terrace you can also sit at. The staff was helpful but generally there was only one person on the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel but quite far out from the main centre

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff were perfunctory at best apart from Mimo in the restaurant who was great. Nice communal areas. Room had fantastic high ceilings and was cleaned every day. But definitely an issue with ac which seemed stuck on 24 degrees! Bus/ metro journey of 45mins minimum to get to main sites. Hotel did offer a free shuttle service to the Vatican and Castile de St Angelo but this was often full and not the best location to get to the rest of the city with two small children. Recommend for business stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great hotel close to Vatican City

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Me and my husband stayed for two nights Hotel staff were so nice Room was so clean and complementary breakfast was perfect We will sure go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Great Hotel to stay at!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean, their breakfast is pretty good, were is shuttle, close to a bus stop. Close to both Vatican(15-20min. walk) and Rome center.
Cons: I think just keep on doing what you are doing
The hotel Overall is great as the rooms as super clean, the breakfast and food (Dinner) is reasonably pretty good and the customer service representatives are very helpful making the stay a memorable one . Besides that the Hotel's has shuttle that drops you off at vatican or Rome area; if you miss the shuttle hotel is reasonably close to Vatican and Rome making it easy to catch bus( Bus stop is not even one block away from hotel). As such, we would definitely recommend the hotel for someone looking for a perfect hotel for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Had a great three night stay at the Grand Tiberio. A nice walk to The Vatican and Colosseum, or the optional hotel shuttle. Wifi was frustratingly horrible, but that was the only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
A little bit of a walk from everywhere, but overall worth it. With it being outside the main sites it was quite and good nights' sleep. Breakfast was average. Very good hotel. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Great staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We had a great time with this hotel it is in a residential area but if you have had a day in Rome peace and quiet is a great staff at this hotel were excellent and could not of done more for us night reception gentle man was very helpful when we had a problem doing checking on line and shuttle bus driver was really pleasant and always on time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice hotel but a little far from the Vatican but a metro station is close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Nice, breakfast could have more varieties, 😉 Clean room, atmosphere home