Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing from my perspective
Location: The hotel has a lovely Lobby bar, there is also the bar in the Excelsior next door with pianist in the evening. The girarosta in via sicilia is a must
Lovely hotel in a great location, staff are outstanding, nothing too much of a problem and all service comes with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service close to the park

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Approach of staff
Staff friendly and attentive - hotel clean and quiet - great location between sites and park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted May 4, 2017
I would defently recommend this hotel to any friend going to Rome because of its location and quietness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Fabulous hotels

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is fabulous and in graet location 10 mint to spainsh steps and the hotels in main street shop and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wayne, PA

Really good hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Awesome service, very clean. The restaurant food is ok. The service in the hotel and restaurant is awesome. I totally recommend it. The location is not so close to the subway, we ended up walking. The central station is only 5 minutes away in car. The airport is around 35 minutes away in car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice hotel. On top of a hill... Need 7 to 10 minutes walking to the nearest Metro. Convenient travel with Metro to the tourist attractions. Need longer time by walking to attractions. If you enjoy walking, not a problem. It was a nice stay overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from fairfield, United States of America

Spectacular Hotel built with luxury in mind

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Everything is good about this hotel , I had the executive suit and it was just an amazing experience.
Cons: The only thing that could have been better is the location as I kind of like to be in the centre where I could walk to lots of cafes and restaurants i.e. Palazzo Farnese area.
Location: Location is a 8 min walk to the Spanish steps with lots of small beautiful boutiques along the way. Also lots of famous brands on Via Venneto itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Hotel Choice

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: location, staff, everything
Cons: nothing
Location: easy to get around Rome from the hotel
This hotel is conveniently located and offers friendly, helpful staff. The rooms are quiet and offer great amenities. DO book a dinner at Magnolia while there. The chef is amazing and the service first rate.