Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lely142 from California

Beautiful!

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful, it is not in the slap dab middle of Rome but it gives you a different and beautiful taste of Italy... You see all the vineyards and olive trees, everything is very green and beautiful... The customer service here is also great, the girls are very nice and helpful, the rooms were very clean and cozy... I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants to leave the heavy city life for a day or two And just indulge in the other type of beauty Italy has to offer... WINE :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Den from London

Lovely old Villa Hotel in suburbs of Roma.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: For the price everything, much better than expected. I have stayed in Rome centre hotels for 4 times the price and they were no way near as pleasant.
Cons: Water in room, and maybe some snacks available in the day, as no shops nearby.
Location: Very quiet suburb, there is a big castle and amazing view of Rome in nearby Fascati.
Very pleasant and peaceful stop over/rest for 2 nights on my driving trip south to Sicily from UK. About 20km to Rome centre, easy drive in if you have GPS or just keep driving own hill, you will find Rome. The Villa/palace hotel is located in an up market suburb and has a lush garden and nice pool, you can park your car in the drive as long as you don't block it. I had a small single room with large double bed, toilet sink and bidet. Plenty of towels and a basic cubicle shower. Nice shuttere arch window gave it a very castle feel. The reception and lounge area is marble with antiques, staff where friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast had plenty of fresh croissants and good freshly made cappuccino, also nice touch aqua pana water. My only gripe was no water in the room apart from a tired looking plastic bottle in the fridge that I suspect my have been all ready open and smelt a bit musty, the TV remote was intermittent..Frascatiti town is a couple of KM, so nice to eat out with spectacular view of Rome stretched out below.. A car is recommended as up in the hills, not much near the hotel or you will need to use taxis. All in all a very pleasant stay at a bargain price. Real piece of Italy away from the chaos of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ST from London, UK

Beautiful spacious hotel outside Rome

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The enormous pool and style
Cons: None
Location: Perfect
It was a great stay for 7 nights where we went to Rome every other day ( 30 mins train 2€ one way to Rome termini) and enjoyed villa fiorio's pool and frascati's fantastic local restaurants and atmosphere the other days. It was a perfect balance between culture and relaxation- the children (5 and 9) loved it and so did we.
5 out of 5
by Jun&Juna from Germany

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
My family and I are so satisfied with this hotel. We stayed for 2nights and we all felt like we rented a private home with a swimming pool. We were greeted by an awesome receptionist named Valentina, she is so sweet and helpfu. We will recommend this hotel to friends and the rest of the family and will stay at this hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by LLTheriot from Nashville Tn

Beautiful landscaping

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
It was good. However, the air conditioning in our room did not work, and they could not get at technician to come and fix it. We were told tecs are hard to come by in Italy. There is also not an elevator, which was a little challenging, but we made it okay. It was close to a train station that we could take into Rome. We had a rental car, but were told NOT to try and drive in Rome. The grounds of this hotel were beautiful and breakfast was satisfactory. We also had trouble at check out, because they could not find their information showing that we had prepaid on line.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place for antique lovers

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
a very beautiful old villa that was converted to an hotel it is cosy and if you like antiques this place is good the swimming pool is beautiful although it was raining we couldn't try it however the maintenance of the hotel isn't very good the ac in the room leaks same for the sanitary . no lifts in the villa you have to climb the steps . however the view of Rome is beautiful from the top if you are searching for modern hotel search elsewhere if not this Villa is overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice, but too many stairs

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was once a huge manor home. The grounds are beautiful and it would make a lovely venue for a summer wedding with its grand ballroom leading out to the manicured garden. Breakfast was a usual buffet of pastries, cereals, ham, cheese, cookies, fruit, juices, coffee and tea all served in the grand ballroom. This hotel does NOT have an elevator and our room was the only room on the top floor. That's 58 steps up and 58 steps down and no one offered us any help with our bags! So I suggest that you request a room on a lower floor. The best thing about that top room was the breathtaking, panoramic view from the window, especially at night! Get the wi-fi code at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
Fabulous place to stay with easy access to Rome but in a quite relaxed place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels
Overall hotel was good. Staff mostly nice. Free shuttle bus in morning to train station. Great take away shop 5 mins away. Only real let down is that the train service is very unreliable. Twice in 5 days the trains didn't run. If the trains aren't running it's a hike back up to the centre of town and catching an overcrowded bus or a taxi to anagnina which is the start of the metro lines.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood; however there are not many restaurants in the area. Breakfast is very good and consisted of ham, cheese, fruits, croissants, cereal, yogurt, etc. I rented a car so transportation was not an issue for me. But the airport is almost one hour away with out traffic.