Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a room with a veiw to die for

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel has a fantastic view over Rome our room got the best view of all. great service, but a couple of things let the place down. the WIFI in the room was awful, surely its worth spending $10 on amazon to get some repeaters to strengthen the signal and soap dispensers instead of toiletries ? that's more like a budget travel lodge than the great hotel it is. I bet there is an accountant in charge who knows the cost of toiletries, but not the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Stunning hotel in the hills of Frascati

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Amazing views of Rome, friendly staff, brilliant spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Amazing views of Rome from a wonderful villa

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The views of Rome and the historic palatial building with loads of character.
Cons: Poor breakfast, parties until early hours making it impossible to sleep and room not being made up one day.
Location: Frascati is a 3 minute drive from the hotel - there is a great selection of trattorias and restaurants serving good local food.
The building is very palatial with wonderful gardens and the view is amazing especially at sunrise and sunset. We had 2 adjoining rooms on the fifth floor overlooking Rome - wonderful to wake up to in the morning. The rooms were clean and sufficiently furnished with modern bathrooms which you don't always find in older buildings. Facilities in the room were basic but we were out all day so it didn't really matter. Staff were very welcoming and efficient. A continental breakfast was included but I have to say this was very poor quality and frugal. We are not fussy eaters but it was really unappetising and sparse - horrible machine made coffee, cheap ham/cheese slapped on a plate, supermarket muffins. In fact we only had it on the first morning and went out the other mornings for breakfast. It wouldn't be so hard to have fresh croissants, ciabatta rolls and mini selection of local cheese etc. One evening, there was a large party on the 6th floor, being on the 5th floor, we heard every footstep of the guests plus their singing, talking and laughing which kept us up until 12.30am. We chose the hotel for some tranquillity and did not expect this. The hotel, out of courtesy should at least of informed us and when we called the receptionist at midnight he was very rude in his reply. Overall, I would not return to this hotel or recommend it to others unless it was for a one-night stop over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May try it again

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was the end of our trip. Great view of Rome night lights. Great chateau feel. Grandiose a little tired but a fun experience. Wheelchair room great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family wedding

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We came for a family wedding and had a wonderful stay scenery was breathtaking staff were friendly. Breakfast was awesome. Pool was fantastic building was well preserved and decorated lovely
3 out of 5
by renata from cardiff

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
well located for Rome,beautiful surroundings .shame about the lack of wi-fi in rooms and rather basic breakfast.t
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by claire from Carshalton

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frascati hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but no aircon in room