Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quaint and nice place to stay.

Posted May 27, 2017
Enjoyed the place very much. Nice breakfast. Owner very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Veronica from New York City

Two days in Rome

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
We spent two nights, breakfast was great and the owners very accommodating. No street noise and no noise from the other rooms either. Coffee and tea in the room, the air conditioner worked perfectly, plenty of pillows in the room and the resident dog was very well behaved.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Bath

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
A great location, Marco and Gianna are charming hosts. This is our second visit and we will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Brilliant location, quaint decor and a true reflection of the period. Very helpful staff. Marco was very helpful in assisting with our itinerary. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Cheshire

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent guest house with fantastic staff who recommended where to eat and booked tables and taxi's. The breakfast table was delightful and Joceline could not do enough to please everyone, even making hot chocolate and a fresh cake for those who wanted it. Marco arranged a taxi to and from the airport which was spot on and I would recommend. We can't wait to return to Rome and would definitely stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A gem hidden away in the heart of Rome

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: quiet location within walking distance of centre and main sites friendly & family run environment Marco's genuine interest in talking to his guests
Cons: warmer room
Location: Trastevere is full of restaurants and bars Antica di Carlone restaurant is amazing but you need to book for any evening
We stayed 3 nights at this guest house, and can very highly recommend it. Marco has an inspiring wealth of info and tips about Rome, and his restaurant recommendations are not to be passed on (besides he seems to always be able to get you a reservation, which is a must for the local places). The guest house itself is warm, welcoming and full of character. We loved staying here and would definitely return
3 out of 5
by ERARDO from Salt Lake City

Bella Roma

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the area and the hosts
4 out of 5
by Elin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Our recent stay at Arco dei Tolomei made for a truly memorable experience in Rome! The hospitality of the staff was warm and helpful. The location was excellent for a plethora of food choices and breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
by Uriel Meshoulam from Cambridge

A very good choice - central yet quiet guest house

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
It is a guest house - not a hotel - so you need to adjust your expectations accordingly. Clean, nice size room, free Wi-Fi, extremely friendly host who gave us indispensable hints as to what to see in Rome (don't miss the Palazzo Valentini). Location is out of the hub, yet is close to everything you would want to explore. Most sites are easy walking distance. The neighborhood is quiet, charming, and full of good places to eat. Why not five stars? It is almost there. Furniture could be modernized a bit. For those who care - there are two flights of stairs (Carlo was kind enough to take our luggage upstairs, and also took them down when we left!) Breakfast was adequate, but not great: no eggs, and surprisingly no cappuccino or espresso machine (rather, very dark coffee)! Yet, Carlo remembered that I we prefer plain yogurt, rather than the sweet stuff. The help was wonderful: always in a good mood and smiling. All in all, this was a good choice. It probably deserves more than four stars, but i reserve five stars to the ultimate experience.