Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Bath

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
A great location, Marco and Gianna are charming hosts. This is our second visit and we will definitely be back
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Extrem langsames WLAN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Brilliant location, quaint decor and a true reflection of the period. Very helpful staff. Marco was very helpful in assisting with our itinerary. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Cheshire

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent guest house with fantastic staff who recommended where to eat and booked tables and taxi's. The breakfast table was delightful and Joceline could not do enough to please everyone, even making hot chocolate and a fresh cake for those who wanted it. Marco arranged a taxi to and from the airport which was spot on and I would recommend. We can't wait to return to Rome and would definitely stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A gem hidden away in the heart of Rome

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: quiet location within walking distance of centre and main sites friendly & family run environment Marco's genuine interest in talking to his guests
Cons: warmer room
Location: Trastevere is full of restaurants and bars Antica di Carlone restaurant is amazing but you need to book for any evening
We stayed 3 nights at this guest house, and can very highly recommend it. Marco has an inspiring wealth of info and tips about Rome, and his restaurant recommendations are not to be passed on (besides he seems to always be able to get you a reservation, which is a must for the local places). The guest house itself is warm, welcoming and full of character. We loved staying here and would definitely return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stor besvikelse - rekommenderas inte!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Detta var en stor besvikelse! Vi hade läst en mängd positiva recensioner men blev överraskade när vi kom fram. Vårt rum var rymligt men väldigt slitet och smutsigt. Rummet var också lyhört och på fredag och lördag kväll/natt hördes mycket ljud från gatan. Det var dessutom väldigt kallt både i vårt rum och i matsalen där frukosten serverades. Vi påpekade detta för personalen men fick ingen respons. Frukosten var medioker och väldigt "basic". Några torra brödbitar, flingor med mjölk, lite pålägg, trist kaffe, söt juice från koncentrat, marmelad och lite frukt. Hembakade sötsaker som var stenhårda och brända. Att folk hyllar frukosten kan vi överhuvudtaget inte förstå! Ägaren Marco såg vi inte mycket och han försökte dessutom få mer betalt än det pris vi bokat till. Det positiva med detta guesthouse är läget. Mysiga kvarter med många bra restauranger och de flesta sevärdheter inom gångavstånd. Sammanfattningsvis kan jag inte rekommendera detta guesthouse, speciellt inte till det pris vi betalade (120 € per natt). Kändes mer som ett enklare hostel i Asien. Att föregående recensenter varit så positiva går inte att förstå.
3 out of 5
by ERARDO from Salt Lake City

Bella Roma

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the area and the hosts
4 out of 5
by Elin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cathryn Trollsas from Stockholm

Fantastiskt guest house!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Allt var fantastiskt och det enda vi skulle kunna klaga lite på är att det är lyhört. Men det är ju inte alls konstigt, huset är ju gammalt, så det hör ju till. Vi kommer absolut att bo här igen nästa gång vi kommer till Rom.
4 out of 5
by Karin from Stockholm

Toppenläge, mysigt och speciellt

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
Utmärkt läge för den som vill bo centralt och samtidigt ha nära till kvartershak. Mysigt och unikt. Minus för att det var väldigt kallt på natten (var där i februari). Innergården såg ut att kunna vara väldigt trevlig på våren.