Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice set-up

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for the money ! People very kind and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

A pleasant stay close to amenities

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The owners Ana & Giovani were very helpful and gave us lots of useful tips about Rome and the local amenities. Our apartment was also quite close to the Metro which was great for getting about town.
Cons: Double glazing on the windows. There was a lot of traffic noise and bells from the church opposite!
Location: Quite close to San Giovanni in the Lateran Church which was really interesting and Pontius Pilate's steps. Killer Beer bar & O Sole e Napule restauran
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Value for money, convenient, fantastic staff

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: Metro, excellent pizza and snacks, supermarket, gelato, tiramisu, all 3 minute walk away.
Value for money Convenient location Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome Break

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Guest house was fine, in a decent area with good travel links.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
budget guesthouse. Colosseum. Roman forum 3km distance. Close to attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very clean apartment

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great place. Now it's not a hotel. What you get is a bedroom in an apartment with a shared kitchen and a shared bathroom. My wife and myself like these arrangements. You can call the manager if you need anything. We stayed in a quiet neighborhood on the 4th floor with a balcony. It was great for us. Also they had a shuttle service available to and from the airport which we used at a very moderate cost. It was a great time in Rome. We used the buses to all the places we wanted to see. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy staying at the Hotel Gusto. Conditions in the rooms were very good clean and comfort .. Enjoyed our stay a lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
As long as you are aware that the location given is their main office and you will be staying in a random flat in the neighbourhood then your experience with Guest House Guste will work out great. Our host stayed at the office late and walked us to our room. The neighbourhood was great and away from the tourist traps which made all the restaurants and grocery stores in the neighbourhood very affordable with great food. Transportation was very accessable. The room was old but comfortable. The bedding was clean but the floors were old and dirty. Our room had a private bathroom across the hall and a small kitchen shared with two other rooms.