Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice guest house in the best location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The best location in Rome! Friendly staff, Luxury apartment with large comfortable and air conditionated rooms. The breakfast very basic. The only disatvantage: the water was not enough hot in the bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was an unforgettable stay. Great pleace!
3 out of 5
by Paula from Canada

Luxuriously renovated, noisy rooms facing street

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has been beautifully renovated and they allowed us to keep our luggage in our rooms even though we arrived early. You must carry your luggage up one flight of stairs however then there is an elevator for the rest of the floors. The rooms are luxurious however if your room faces the street it is very noisy with doors opening and closing and the street traffic is very loud. Try to get a room away from the street. They had juice and water at our disposal and the beds and amenities were excellent.The breakfast the next day was excellent with fresh fruit salad, yogurt, pastries and cafe latte or cappuccino all included. The restaurant bathrooms however had not been cleaned overnight and there was no toilet paper or towels in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Meget stort og fint rom. Sentral beliggenhet. Litt simpel frokost og Wifi virket ikke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by silvia Estela from Santa fe

Excelente ubicacion ideal para familias

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel sobretodo para tres personas o mas. el unico inconveniente menor fue el acceso a la llegada porque el restaurant Mario estaba cerrado por vacaciones y gracias al taxista que nos facilito el telefono consdeguimos el codigo de ingreso. Pero la ubicacion es excelente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Not a hotel more of a guest house. Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The size of the room and the staff. Wine was good too.
Cons: As it is a Guest House and not a hotel, it is good for what it is.
Location: Very good location for exploring Rome.
First this is NOT a hotel is it a GUEST HOUSE. However saying that it is a very nice guest house. Location: It is great, 2 mins from the Spanish Steps and in the area there are some great places to eat and shop. Also not a bad distance from the other sites in Rome. Room Quality: The room itself was very nice, the bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom was nice especially the shower. I went in the summer and the air con sorted the room out nicely even for its size. There is plenty of space for all your clothes etc, in fact the room was very large. There was also a small fridge and some areas to do some cooking if you wanted too. Amenities: There was none really. The breakfast was basic, but fine if you are used to European ways, no choice though really. Staff: They were very nice people and would help if they could, but they didn't really work in the Guest House, they worked in the restaurant next door and you would have to go in there to talk to them. Again though lovely. On our arrival they were closing up, but still found the time to sort us out with some wine and cheese. Conclusion: If I was looking for a hotel and all the amenities that they offer this is not for you. However if you are looking for a room in Rome in a good location at a good price this is the place for you. NB, Restaurant is closed on Sunday's so be aware if you are checking in or leaving on this day, it maybe hard to get hold of people.
4 out of 5
by Imad from Beirut

For sure we return

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location for all travel purposes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul, korea

Great studio apartment centrally located

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We checked in a little early and were allowed to stay a little late at no charge. The hotel is located in the best shopping in Rome and has access to the spanish steps metro station. The room was big and had beautiful marble everywhere. Lighting and AC were fantastic as well. Breakfast at Marios was a great way to begin your day.
4 out of 5
by Enrique from Argentina

Della Vite aprobadoo!

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien, recomendable, la habitacion exelente, un solo tips como critica constructiva, tendrian que cambiar las toallas grandes del baño por lo menos cada dos dias. Igual la gente super amable y predispuesta, volveria sin duda.en la habitacion teniamos maquina de cafe con las capsulas, el agua y jugo del frigobar estaba incluido.