Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and great location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
It starts with the most warm and friendly staff who welcome you and will go out of their way to help you in any way they can. Rooms are basic but very clean, could do with a mirror other than the small one above the sink in room 1. Place is very secure from outside. Easy access to metro station only minutes walk. Great base for exploring all that Rome has to offer. 😀😀😀
3 out of 5
by badamzul

à améliorer

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Ebookers
L'emplacement est bien, le personnel est aimable. Dommage, la salle de bains commune était pas très propre, des cheveux par terre, les cabines douches sont tachées de calcaire... très peu de chaines de télévision, on entend énormément les bruits de tramway le soir et le matin tôt.
4 out of 5
by Linda G.

Goede locatie voor stedentrip!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Ebookers
Wij zijn 4 dagen naar Sleeping Beauty geweest voor een stedentrip. De eigenaar was erg aardig en heeft ons veel verteld over wat we in de omgeving konden doen en welke restaurants leuk waren om heen te gaan, etc. De kamer was prima, werd elke dag goed schoongemaakt. Ik had alleen niet goed gelezen en 3 van de 6 kamers deelden een badkamer en wc. Hier waren wij er één van. Op zich niks mis mee, want ook dit werd goed schoongemaakt, maar als je dit niet wilt kijk dan even goed dat je een kamer boekt waar een badkamer bij zit. Verder had iedereen nog beschikking over een soort keukentje, erg handig om te ontbijten. De ligging was ook top, te voet was je binnen 20 minuten bij het Colloseum en binnen 5 minuten bij de Underground. Tip: wil je Vaticaanstad bezoeken, boek dan van tevoren online om de rij te omzeilen.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Copenhagen

Amazing service

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The place was nice and clean. What stood out what the amazing service! Highly recommend it. Easy to jump on the bus or metro from there. Easy walk to the Colosseum.
5 out of 5
by Maria P.

Prima logies gunstig geprijsd centrum Rome

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Ebookers
Erg gastvrije en vriendelijke ontvangst met vele tips voor bezienswaardigheden en elke vraag wordt uitgebreide beantwoord en toegelicht. Centraal gelegen met metro vlakbij. Enige nadeel is dat de bedden met spiraal erg hard sliepen.
5 out of 5
by Luz Elena from Mexico

Perfecto!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Me parecio una experiencia maravillosa! El hotel esta super bien ubicado, muy cerca del metro ( 2 cuadras) y caminando al coliseo, cerca de restaurantes locales muy ricos. Danilo quien nos recibio es todo un caballero, nos explico todo de manera muy clara, nos ayudo con dudas le doy un 10 de calificacion. El hotel tiene cocina con lo necesario y en la habitacion un frigo. Muy buena experiencia! Seguro regresaria.
4 out of 5
by Steven T.

First Rome vacation

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
We were very happy with this hotel and felt safe. Danilo met us after regular hours for checking in, and was extremely helpful, pointing us to nearby restaurants etc. We loved the ancient elevator. The bed was more comfortable than more expensive places where we stayed in Turkey and Greece, but we still missed our comfy bed at home. Hope to come back one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Der Gastgeber hat viele Geheimtipps und ist wirklich zuvorkommend und nett.
Cons: Etwas mehr Gemütlichkeit auf den Zimmern wäre schon. Es ist alles etwas kalt/steril. Und das Bad könnte etwas mehr Reiniger vertragen.
Location: Es ist direkt an der Metro-Linie, mit der man ins Zentrum fahren kann. Supermärkte und Lokale sind direkt in der Nähe. Zu Fuß zum Colosseum: ca. 15min
Wir waren für zwei Nächte in Rom, um die Stadt zu erkunden. Das Hotel ist nicht mitten in der Stadt, aber ist trotzdem zentral genug, um schnell an die ersten Sehenswürdigkeiten zu kommen. Die Metro ist auch direkt vor der Tür. Der Besitzer ist absolut nett und ein Gespräch für kleinere Tipps lohnt sich immer. Sehr netter Gastgeber! Wasser gibt es umsonst und auch alles, was das Herz begehrt an Küchenutensilien. Das Zimmer ist sauber und nett eingerichtet. Das Bad (auf dem Zimmer) ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen und kleineren Schmutzablagerungen. Aber als Übernachtungsgelegenheit absolut in Ordnung und weiter zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Confort à Rome

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: L'accueil chaleureux et la proximité d'un métro.
C'était notre dernière nuit à Rome et nous cherchions un endroit pour passé une bonne nuit avec un petit budget. Et bien, cet endroit était tout indiqué. Le personnel était hyper sympathique et la chambre était propre et très confortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemütliche Unterkunft mit tollen Mitarbeitern

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Schon im Vorfeld fand viel Kontakt per Mail statt, da wir eine späte Ankunft und dann auch noch Verspätung hatten. Mails wurden stets schnell und freundlich beantwortet und der doch recht späte Empfang war sehr nett. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr hilfsbereit und man hat sich direkt wohl gefühlt. Das Zimmer war sauber und hatte eine Klimaanlage, wofür wir während der sehr heißen Tage in Rom dankbar waren. Es war ruhig und entspannt, also ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt.