Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

General

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Restaurant.
Hotel is quite a bit out from the city but it was a nice walk in, lots of cheap restaurants, coffee shops close by. Metro and Bus is nearby too if you don't fancy the walk. Lady that checked us in was very helpful and friendly. Only issue was the food and service in the Hotel restaurant. We decided on the last night to dine in and it was not a good experience, had to go out for pizza at the end of the meal. Ordered bread and water - neither delivered to table. Wrong wine served. I couldn't eat my main. It was a pity because otherwise the hotel was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Annemarie, thank you for sharing your recent experience at H10 roma città. We are glad to hear that your stay was good as you were able to explore our lively neighbourhood full of shops and restaurants and above all we are happy to hear that the property itself and our staff members made your vacation pleasant by providing help and info on things to do around the area/city. We are sorry to hear that your final meal in our restaurants didn't match your expectation and we'll definitely use your feedback to investigate and improve our restaurant services. looking forward to welcoming you again we do extend kindest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Great hotel, beware of the tourist VAT

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Some fantastic food shops around. A quick pizza to the best ice cream I've ever tasted!!
Had a nice room, bath, shower and all the rest. Comfy beds with a quiet setting! The view was nice, you can catch the locals having a game of football
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Roma Cita

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: This hotel is in the outskirt of Rome, so public transport is required to get to the center of Rome attractions. It takes about 30 minutes bus ride.
Very modern facility with, with a U.S like atmosphere. The staff was helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Our stay ay H 10 was very good. The facilities are up to date and the staff is A 1. They were always there to answer my questions and help us. Although there is both shopping and many cafes nearby we had difficulty finding a full size restaurant. We had minor complaints. The ice machines were to small and the rooms were not sound proof. We would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from the bustling city.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had previously stayed at two other H10 hotels and had been pleased with their modern and comfortable facilities. Roma Citta was no exception - standard rooms are simple, pleasantly decorated and perfect for a quieter base to explore this impressive city. Being Club H10 members, we were offered a welcome cocktail by the very helpful reception staff. Breakfast had plenty of choice and along with the evening meals were very good but a little expensive for us poor Brexiteers. The pound had just hit its lowest rate in thirty years! One gripe would be the lack of tea making facilities in the room - we bought a small travel kettle from a local electrical shop. Please be considerate to other guests, gently close your room door, as thoughtless early rising guests slamming doors will jolt you out of bed!!!! Management - why not place a polite notice on the back of room doors alerting guests to the problem? We had deliberately chosen a quieter out of town hotel, so were pleased to find a safe and interesting area with numerous shops and small eateries within a few minutes walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Small but modern rooms. Breakfast buffet was not good. Service was very disappointing. Hostess & staff rushed us because they wanted to close the buffet at 10:30 sharp. Quite rude & pricey. Same the next morning. Food was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Best hotel I stayed in.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location good as the shuttle bus comes, taxies in 3minutes and walk to train not to long.
Everything about this hotel was excellent. The hygiene, cleanliness, comfot, and the staff were more than helpful. The breakfast was superb something for everybody and everywhere was clean great I hope to go back someday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.E. London

Beautiful Hotel, poor location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Really friendly staff, great facilities and really clean.
Location: Great restaurants in the local vicinity and only a short distance from Travestere (popular for bars and restaurants) but quite far from city centre
The hotel itself was beautiful. Really clean hotel, great facilities, great food, really friendly staff but unfortunately it's only low point is the location. The hotel is situated just outside the centre which meant that every day you have to either take a 30 minute bus into the city centre or a 10 minute walk and then a 15 minute train ride. I know this doesn't sound that bad, but when you consider the daily price of the hotel, coupled with additional travel fees on a daily basis; your trip can become quite expensive. On hindsight I probably should have researched it's location before booking and I don't want my lack of planning to put people off booking, I just want people to be aware that it's not ideally situated for the popular sites of Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location for central Rome

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: A very clean, comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Good transport links into central Rome. The rooftop pool was an added bonus.
Cons: A few more relaxing places to sit indoors and have a drink would be good
Location: A built up, busy residential area with lots of shops and cafes etc. Not particularly pretty but very convenient for transport.
A relaxing stay. Loved strolling around Rome, especially the Trastevere area. Good food in a pleasant, we'll run restaurant, ideal after a day sightseeing.