Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Pasadena

Posted May 21, 2017
Great place, near everything. Very safe despite how it looks from the outside. Fernando was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by A, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel close to the historic center.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I had a pleasant stay in the hotel. The breakfast need some improvements more variety but is good. The price for the hotel is affordable. The location, the staff and the hotel conditions are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by A, Hotel Management
Thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel close to all sights

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: It was easy, comfortable and we had all we needed for us and the children.
We had 2 adults and 2 children and had a room with big beds, a good bathroom and we were in the middle of many sights so we could walk most places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: there is much room for improvement: internet is very poor, room and bathroom are dirty and the staff is unfriendly.
Location: location is very good and within walking distance to Termini station, metro and to many tourist attractions.
Apart from good location, no other advantages. When I was booking this hotel, the check-in time mentioned was 9.30, however, when I arrived at the hotel by 10.30 am, I was told that the check-in time was 2 pm. When I could finally check-in after 2 pm., the room ( and especially bathroom) were very dirty. The hotel staff, especially the man at the reception, is very unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel Close to Everything!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, beautiful room and friendly staff. Breakfast served each morning to the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Trevi Fountain, Coliseum, Pantheo, Circus Maximus, the Forum, Palatine Hill, the Rome Zoo and the Spanish Steps.
H2000 is located on Via Quattro Fontane which is centrally located near shops, restaurants and major tourist attractions. It is within walking distance to the Trevi Fountain, Coliseum, Pantheon, Circus Maximus, the Forum, Palatine Hill, the Rome Zoo and the Spanish Steps. It is also near countless beautiful piazzas. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice and central

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, bathroom, TV.
Cons: More plug sockets, soundproofing between floor and room below.
Location: Close to Palazzo Barberini (30 sec walk), 5 mins walk to Trevi fountain, 10 mins to Pantheon. Metro station and open top bus very close too.
Pleasant staff, great location, within walking distance of Trevi, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Colosseum. Decor is a bit dated, and breakfast is minimal, but the bathrooms were very clean and the bed was comfy. The soundproofing to the windows was amazing, we could not hear the noisy traffic outside when the windows were closed at all. However, there was a very loud woman in the room below us who would not stop talking until about 0100 hrs and her voice travelled through the floor to such an extent that I had to wear earplugs! The staff were nice and helpful. If you love tea, I would recommend bringing a travel kettle and some millk, though, as the tea they serve with milk is actually warm milk with a teabag on the side! Bear in mind there is only one spare plug socket in the room, so be sure to charge your phone overnight if you will be needing the socket in the day. Overall, I would recommend this hotel as it was clean and central and the staff were helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

good hotel close to local attractions

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: good area and quite sufficient for a few nights stay.one man on reception all the time and cleaning staff very helpful.
Cons: breakfast was poor but we had read this on reviews before we booked so it did not worry us
Location: close to trevi fountain down hill and termini station up hill. Local shops and restaurants.
found hotel quite easily from termini station after flight delay meant we arrived late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel. Near Trevi Fountain.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: The hotel is in a good location and we walked to the Trevi fountain, Pantheon, then the Roman forum and Colosseum (all free on first Sundays)
The hotel is reasonably priced for Rome in August ($90/night). Our room attendant was a very polite and helpful young lady. However, our bed was broken and no other rooms were available. The staff were very apologetic though. It couldn't be fixed on a Sunday so I McGyvered a solution for the bed support. We spent 8 hours walking the city each day so we needed a good night's rest. The rooms look a little dated but are clean, quite spacious and what you would expect for the price. The AC was not very powerful but the nights weren't very hot while we were there. FYI, there is no elevator, which is not uncommon in old European buildings so we didn't mind. However it is good to know if you are travelling with large suitcases and end up staying on the second floor :-)