Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgie

Ideale B&B in centrum Rome

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Personeel Ligging b&b aan colloseum, alles goed bereikbaar Zacht bed
Cons: Akoestiek
Happy Holliday is zeer goede B&B. Verblijf was boven verwachtingen. Personeel Damiano en Laura zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Kamers zijn basic maar schoon. Goed zacht bed met propere lakens. Ontbijtruimte is gezellig. Gedeelde badkamer was geen probleem, lukte goed met andere kamers. Akoestiek wel wat minder maar hangt van je buren af. Badkamer zou beetje opgeknapt mogen worden maar dit heeft ons niet gestoord.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The holiday started with a nightmare as our flight was rediverted to different airport and in the end we made it delayed by 4 hrs; the owner was very understanding and waited for us till 2am when we finally arrived! B&B is within a 6 mns walk to a Colloseum and other main tourist attractions yet the area is reasonably priced when it comes to dining out. The owner and his wife are lovely and very helpful. We were offered a friendly advise on how to move around the area, where to eat well, how to get to the sites, skip queues, what to watch out for. We could have not asked for a warmer and friendlier welcome. If not for that our holiday could have turned out to be a disaster! Strongly recommend and definitely come back and stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideales B&B

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Ein gutes B&B - Der Hausherr ist TOP und sehr freundlich! Die Zimmer sind mit dem nötigsten eingerichtet :) Der Standort ist excellent als Ausgangslage für´s Sightseeing. Ca 15 Minuten zum Colosseum. Die U Bahn Station Manzoni ist ebenso nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt. Wifi hat ebenso immer funktioniert. Die Klimaanlage kühlt auch gut. Kann man mit gutem Gewissen weiterempfehlen! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Fueron muy agradables, damiano nos explicó en un mapa todos los lugares más importantes que debíamos vistar, lo cual nos fue de gran ayuda. La habitación era comoda, amplia y limpia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kozepesen megfelelo

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nem olyan amilyennek meg van hirdetve, helyileg nagyon jo, de keves mas pozitivum mondhato el rola
4 out of 5
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Small B&B located close to Activities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Small, at the time of our stay we shared the space with only one couple. 24 hour access to the kitchen to make tea or coffee. Very helpful owner.
Cons: The locks on the doors were a little difficult at times as the were older and you needed to insert the key just the right way to get them locked
Location: Very close to transit, both buses and metro, as well as being only 3 metro stops away from the main transit terminal. Also very close to the Colloseum
This B&B was not well identified but lucky for us the owner was outside on the street waving us down as we approached so that we would not walk past. If you book here take note of the address (unit #) so that you can find it more easily as there is no sign visible from the road indicating the location. Once inside the owner was very helpful explaining the most important sites to see in Rome and offering a suggestion of a great local restaurant that is for tourists and locals alike!
4 out of 5
by sonia from Cali Colombia

Buena eleccion

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Damian y Laura muy atentos Solo nos falto la tele para un partido de futbol muy importantebuen
4 out of 5
by PEDRO JOSÉ from Florianópolis

BB Custo benefício em Roma

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Localização perfeita. Custo benefício
1 out of 5
by definitely not for families..jz like backpack

terrible experience with family..not for families

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
the worst part is you have to share washroom..which was not mentioned during booking process..staff was helpfull though..