Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Small B&B located close to Activities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Small, at the time of our stay we shared the space with only one couple. 24 hour access to the kitchen to make tea or coffee. Very helpful owner.
Cons: The locks on the doors were a little difficult at times as the were older and you needed to insert the key just the right way to get them locked
Location: Very close to transit, both buses and metro, as well as being only 3 metro stops away from the main transit terminal. Also very close to the Colloseum
This B&B was not well identified but lucky for us the owner was outside on the street waving us down as we approached so that we would not walk past. If you book here take note of the address (unit #) so that you can find it more easily as there is no sign visible from the road indicating the location. Once inside the owner was very helpful explaining the most important sites to see in Rome and offering a suggestion of a great local restaurant that is for tourists and locals alike!
4 out of 5
by sonia from Cali Colombia

Buena eleccion

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Damian y Laura muy atentos Solo nos falto la tele para un partido de futbol muy importantebuen
4 out of 5
by PEDRO JOSÉ from Florianópolis

BB Custo benefício em Roma

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Localização perfeita. Custo benefício
1 out of 5
by definitely not for families..jz like backpack

terrible experience with family..not for families

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
the worst part is you have to share washroom..which was not mentioned during booking process..staff was helpfull though..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage !!!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Der Besitzer hat uns KOSTENLOS am Bahnhof abgeholt und war wirklich sehr nett und höflich. Waren sehr zufrieden !
4 out of 5
by Cara from Seattle, WA

Great host.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Damiano was a fantastic host, his suggestions ended up being a huge part of the success of our stay in Rome. The room was large and clean. Not the nicest place I have ever stayed but it was definitely a great find, in a good location for anyone traveling on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für das Geld in Ordnung

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Hierbei handelt es sich um privat gemietete Wohnungen mit einem Hotel hat das nichts zu tun. Der Besitzer ist sehr bemüht und sehr Gastfreundlich. Trotzdem ist der Zustand mangelhaft und er macht selber sauber das ist eher ok. Wem so etwas egal ist wohnt in bester Lage mit der Metro/ Bussen vor der Tür. Zum Kolosseum läuft man 5-10 min zu Fuß und auch sonst ist die Lage super. Rom ist immer eine Reise wert
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by DAMIANO ( the owner ), Hotel Management
DEAR ANONYMOUS, PROBABLY U ARE A BIT CONFUSED. BB are not hotel but appartaments with private rooms which they provide with breakfast towels and cleaning up the room every day. I know that was your first experience but please , BEFORE to write down not exactly news Try to be more informed. MY DEAR ANONYMOUS!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Lage !

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Es war mega geil! Ne bessere Lage kriegt man nicht. 5 Minuten Fußweg zum Kolosseum
3 out of 5
by PAULINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel close to main attractions

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Had a great experience staying at Happy Holiday with family. The owner helped us with the places to go to and how to get there. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good and plenty. Place gives a very homely feel. I highly recommend the hotel. It's definitely a good value for money.