Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Fabulous hotel at the top of the Spanish Steps.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The Hassler is an oasis of calm to come back to after a day of exploring the city. Every staff member goes above and beyond to help and make your stay memorable. Would definitely recommend the Hassler to anyone visiting Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We got upgraded to a suite. It was the best hotel room I have ever stayed in!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Old school elegance in Rome

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Gym although it does not open until 8 am The best olives I have ever tasted in the hotel bar.
Cons: Rooms are very noisy. Our neighbour came in at 130 am and we could hear every word said.
Location: Top of the Spanish Steps, immediate access to the best shopping in the world
You can't deny the seamless elegant efficiency of this hotel. I recommend to book the hotel car to pick you up at the airport. The car and driver are very professional and they communicate with the hotel to anticipate your arrival. The doormen are very friendly and helpful, it was extremely rainy during our stay, the doormen were always there with an umbrella and holding the door open with a friendly welcome back when they saw us crest the top of the Spanish Steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cirencester

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Spent three nights at the Hassler and felt completely relaxed there . Staff were delightful. I knew it would be expensive and it was, so I'm not complaining ....just accept they charge 5* prices. Room was compact but well designed. Daughter was disappointed in spa facilities ,so if you want to swim go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The service was excellent. We enjoyed siting in Salon Eva has a magical old-fashioned ambience with a pianist in the evenings
Cons: We would have liked a comfortable armchair in our Deluxe room.
Location: At the top of the Spanish steps - great location for shopping and site-seeing.
My husband and I stayed at the Hassler for a long weekend to celebrate our 60th birthdays just before Christmas. We loved the hotel. The service was excellent, we were very well looked after. Salon Eva has a magical, old-fashioned ambience with a pianist in the evenings. Breakfast was served till late every day enabling us to sleep in. The food was so good we did not venture out of the hotel for our main meals. Our room which was Deluxe was modern with a large bathroom. We like a soft bed and found the mattress too hard, but the hotel supplied a mattress topper as soon as we mentioned the problem. We would go back at the drop of a hat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hard to book online..and assure updated rooms.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Fabulous location. Staff great.
Cons: Don't offer, old updated room online.
Location: At top of Spanish steps. Just down steps, high fashion surrounds hotel, besetting it's high end attitude. Boboli Gardens around the corner for peace.
When booking through Expedia, prebooked, I was assigned a non renovated 20-30 year old bare bone minimum cubby hole with inadequate decor worthy of 2 star or less. Family run hotel, and staff are fabulous, complained and upgraded to a properly modernized, recently renovated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gian from Melbourne

Perfect hotel in the hear of Rome.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff, staff, staff.
Cons: Can't improve on perfection.
Location: Spanish steps virtually on doorstep. All of historic Rome was at your doorstep. Felt very safe.
Hotel Hassler was more than I expected - I knew it would be 5 star, but I have stayed at many 5 stars hotels in my time but not like this one. There was nothing that was too much trouble. The staff could almost read my mind. They were good - I mean really good. I am actually going to say that the hotel chains in the USA and Australia should perhaps go and get some lessons in hospitality at the Hassler. Great location - Best every hotel. I am going to make one little comment because it needs to be mentioned. It could be perceived to be a little expensive. A glass of Prosecco was 13Euro, whereas it could easily be purchased for 5Euro in another establishment. Can I just say they serve the best olives/chips/roasted almonds and hazelnuts when you order a glass so I thought that all in all it was ok. I guess that means there was nothing wrong with the Hassler. Not in my eyes. Would love to come back one day - should've thrown a coin in my room as I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hassler Roma

Posted May 20, 2014
Great experience. Nothing to complain about. Brilliant place next to Piazza di Spagna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosey from Long Beach, CA

Best Views with Royal Treatment

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We came here for 4 nights for our anniversary. The service was relaxed and very professional. We could count on the staff to be very friendly and first class every time. The room was beautiful and very luxurious. The views were spectacular! The bed mattress was too hard for us. I would have liked a softer mattress to sleep in after all the walking. Something like a 'Heavenly Bed' would have made all the difference! Otherwise, we would definitely comeback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 1, 2012
It's amaaaaaazing. We got the Best suit and it was sooo magical. Hassler hotel is the best choice for couples planning to go to Rome