Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Swanky!

Posted Jan 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay so much! We were only in town for one night. We decided to stay at this hotel because of the awesome location. It was within just a very short walk to the Rome City Brewhouse and all the other downtown spots. This hotel offered great parking, and lots of emenities. The hotel offers very spacious rooms designed to show the character of the building’s former life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel in downtown Rome

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: history, close to downtown, clean
Cons: Not sure how it could be done, but making the rooms a little more soundproof!
Location: Downtown Rome. We went to the Rome Brewery to see a country music band! Great to be able to walk there.
This was a great place to stay if you want to visit downtown Rome! Everything is in walking distance! Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Absolutely love learning the history of the building! Our room was nice, but the only complaint I really had was waking up in the morning to a lot of talking outside our door. Since its an old building the rooms aren't very soundproof! I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Unique history

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Conveniently located 1 block off E Broad Street. Walk to great dining and riverfront. Stay in the historic section of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The character of the hotel and the staff was oh so nice.
Cons: The bathroom!
Location: Great!
Was able to walk everywhere. The hotel had so much character and history. Nice that the hotel stayed true to the original warehouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very nice historic hotel within walking distance to all of downtown Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
no comments no comments......................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location, comfortable room, very nice environment, and friendly service.
5 out of 5
by Pamela J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James

Never forget!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
After making reservations months ahead thevroom I reserved was unavailable given to others. Moved to another room that was smaller and unacceptable. They refused to credit or reimburse for their error andvwere very rude. Photo added, the window in the room than was supposed to be a door to a patio on the river. The room was small like a large closet. Not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Gay Nichols, Hotel Management
Mr Buchanan this reservation came through our system as a queen suite which does not have a balcony. Each room type has their own code once booked. The hotel did not make this reservation but hotels.com. We did not give your room away . We assigned the room number according to the room type that was booked from them. They were not able to book a room with balcony because we were already sold out at the time of your booking so they booked what they could for you and put a request for a different room. This would not have been seen until the morning of arrival . Hotel's .com booked the wrong room type if that's what you wanted but again it wasn't available at the time you booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels