Ratings based on 2,345 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Close to FCO

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Good location. Food was decent.
Feee shuttle bus from terminal takes about 15 minutes. It's a great location if you need to stay close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to airport, very nice rooms

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Room, clean, location
Cons: Make the shuttle easier to find
Location: Airport is fairly close. About 10 minute shuttle ride
The hotel itself is fantastic. My room was big, clean, and very nice. Another perk was that I was able to get into my room at 11am (no extra charge) despite check-in time not being until 2 or 3pm. The only downside of this hotel is the shuttle can be difficult to find. It took me about 20 minutes just to find where to get on it. No one in the airport knew so I felt somewhat stranded. Once I found the shuttle it was very convenient. Never had to wait long and got me to the airport when I needed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Perfect hotel for a night before flight

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Free airport shuttle was a breeze to get to airport.
Cons: Restaurant food
Location: Perfect for night before a long haul flight early next day. Didn't do anything nearby as we only booked to stay for ease of departure next day.
A little hard to find as signs are not obvious - we found the Hilton and were told which way to go to the Hilton Garden Inn. Food was average given the incredible quality of food in Italy, but sufficed for our needs. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was set up as needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Recommended

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Frequent shuttle to airport. Good guest laundry room with ironing stations. Restaurant.
Cons: Not much from my perspective.
Location: It is at the end of shuttle bus loop and isolated from terminal area. No amenities adjacent, but the hotel has all the basics.
I would certainly stay there again for an efficient overnight stay at FCO. Take "Airport Staff Shuttle Bus" to last stop - about 10 - 15 minute ride. There are marked shuttle stops in front of the various terminals. It is an actual bus, so don't be looking for a hotel van of some sort. The hotel is on the airport grounds, but well away from terminal and you cannot walk there. The staff were polite and efficient. In the area around the hotel there are no shops, restaurants, etc.; however, the hotel itself has all the usual amenities. I had a dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, and both were completely satisfactory, especially the breakfast buffet. They seem to cater to flight crews, so laundry room and ironing facilities very good. Room (and hotel in general) clean and comfortable. For an airport location, I found my room to be very quiet. If you are a runner, there are no sidewalks on the road out front, but the road is lighted and has a bit of a shoulder so if you keep your head up, no problem. The exercise room does have treadmills if you prefer indoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfy and convenient

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The beds were very nice, restaurant had great food, and the shower/tub combo was a great way to relax before a long flight. The shuttle can so ofteb it was easy to get to and from the airport. Highly recommend to those needing to stay by the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Amazing service and attention to their guests. Went out of their way to make sure I was transported to the airport in time for my flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Clean, friendly, delicious restaurant. Be careful if travelling here from the airport. It is not the Hilton connected to the train station/airport. You must take the blue line shuttle bus in Terminal 1 departures to get to this hotel for free. Or you can always pay 30 euros for a cab...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CRC

terrible bed!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is very good and that is close to that airport.
Cons: You should inform at reservation the way to catch the shuttle bus at the terminal. After walking 1hr all over the AE had to catch a taxi cost me 30 EU
It is the worst bed I had ever slept!! Other thing, i had to shortened my journey and try to change my reservation to closest date, and couldn't because it was prepaid. So I lost the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access to and from Leonardo da Vinci airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Room was lovely
Cons: Better directions on how to find and use the shuttle.
Location: Airport is nearby.
We chose this hotel because we arrived in Rome late and were leaving the next morning for the US. The airport shuttle took us to and from the hotel. Shuttle comes every 15 minutes and is the shuttle for the entire airport not just the hotel, but still easy to use. The buffet breakfast was lovely and it was discounted when we checked in. If possible get it in your room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Hard to find if driving--took an extra hour. Check in good. Room was too warm! Shuttle worked fine, with the same exceptionof where to meet it upon arrival. You should give specific instructions both on driving, and where the shuttle is met when arriving. Dinner was good and a early breakfast was bagged for me. Convience to airport was good, but no one to help with baggage. Driver was Mute!