Ratings based on 2,358 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Very pleasant stay prior to air flight home.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very pleasant relaxing stay day prior to flight home. Wonderful restaurant for evening meal and buffet breakfast. Staff was very helpful in my effort to try to print boarding pass in their business center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Great stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room was very clean, the food at the restaurant was very good, and the staff is very kind and accommodating! There were free shuttles every 15 minutes back and forth to the airport which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel was a comfortable and convenient place to spend a night while awaiting a flight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Decent hotel close to the airport.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Easy shuttle ride from the terminal. Clean with decent beds.
Cons: Ventilation in the rooms. Breakfast was a true ripoff.
Location: About 3-4 km to the airport by shuttle. Nothing close enough to walk to. Bar, restaurant for dinner is ok.
AC did not work but we did get them to open the window because the room was very stuffy and hot. Skip the breakfast special. Terrible ripoff. There are much better choices for food and coffee inside the terminals at the airport. Room was decent and clean and there is a shuttle to the airport that takes about 15 minutes. There is another Hilton that is attached to the airport and you can walk to inside the terminal. Might be a better choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant was open late and had great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely to stay at before departing Italy

Posted Mar 10, 2017
If you're needing a nice place to stay before leaving Rome, this is the place. You can take the Fiumicino Express train from Rome Termini. Upon exiting the train, walk towards Terminal 3 arrivals (ground floor) and walk outside for ground transport. Wait for the free staff express bus that also reads Hilton Garden Inn on the marquee to take you directly to the hotel. Couldn't be any easier! I was looking for something quiet to do and so I took a taxi to the quiet little town of Fiumicino. Beautiful little place to walk around, watch the sunset, and to grab a bite or get an appetitive. It is about 25EURO for a taxi--one way. Dinner/restaurant at the hotel is very good too. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Close to FCO

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Good location. Food was decent.
Feee shuttle bus from terminal takes about 15 minutes. It's a great location if you need to stay close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to airport, very nice rooms

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Room, clean, location
Cons: Make the shuttle easier to find
Location: Airport is fairly close. About 10 minute shuttle ride
The hotel itself is fantastic. My room was big, clean, and very nice. Another perk was that I was able to get into my room at 11am (no extra charge) despite check-in time not being until 2 or 3pm. The only downside of this hotel is the shuttle can be difficult to find. It took me about 20 minutes just to find where to get on it. No one in the airport knew so I felt somewhat stranded. Once I found the shuttle it was very convenient. Never had to wait long and got me to the airport when I needed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Perfect hotel for a night before flight

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Free airport shuttle was a breeze to get to airport.
Cons: Restaurant food
Location: Perfect for night before a long haul flight early next day. Didn't do anything nearby as we only booked to stay for ease of departure next day.
A little hard to find as signs are not obvious - we found the Hilton and were told which way to go to the Hilton Garden Inn. Food was average given the incredible quality of food in Italy, but sufficed for our needs. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was set up as needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Recommended

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Frequent shuttle to airport. Good guest laundry room with ironing stations. Restaurant.
Cons: Not much from my perspective.
Location: It is at the end of shuttle bus loop and isolated from terminal area. No amenities adjacent, but the hotel has all the basics.
I would certainly stay there again for an efficient overnight stay at FCO. Take "Airport Staff Shuttle Bus" to last stop - about 10 - 15 minute ride. There are marked shuttle stops in front of the various terminals. It is an actual bus, so don't be looking for a hotel van of some sort. The hotel is on the airport grounds, but well away from terminal and you cannot walk there. The staff were polite and efficient. In the area around the hotel there are no shops, restaurants, etc.; however, the hotel itself has all the usual amenities. I had a dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, and both were completely satisfactory, especially the breakfast buffet. They seem to cater to flight crews, so laundry room and ironing facilities very good. Room (and hotel in general) clean and comfortable. For an airport location, I found my room to be very quiet. If you are a runner, there are no sidewalks on the road out front, but the road is lighted and has a bit of a shoulder so if you keep your head up, no problem. The exercise room does have treadmills if you prefer indoors.