Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great! Lots of places to eat just a block away. Also easy tram access. Great service and breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Good room, a little small, good breakfast, good staff. One night we had noisy neighbors.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 30, 2016
Not a top location but good value for money. Pros: Self parking for 20 euros Cons: Problem with TV internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice U.S. style hotel--not central to the sites.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice, bright, clean, large for Italy.
Location: We walked several blocks to a church crypt. It is close to a large park. The other end of the park is closer to sites.
We booked this last minute after a nightmare with cancelled reservations elsewhere. The hotel that cancelled tried to book us in one of the neighboring hotel that was totally unacceptable. The Hilton staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room is like a U.S. hotel in design and cleanliness. Very good neighborhood, near the U.S. embassy. There's a good restaurant next door. The hotel has a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, helpful, clean, quiet.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, quiet.
Cons: Lobby is uncomfortable to sit in, no where to sit and read your book comfortably.
Hotel is right off the tram line, so easy to get around. Good point to walk to anywhere. Friendly staff, very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok friendly staff and clean rooms.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel but nice, clean with friendly staff who can speak English and small but clean room.
3 out of 5
by Sachal from San Francisco

Its OK

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because I read the location was very good. Unfortunately, that wasnt the case. Though its only couple of miles from the city center, you end up spending decent amount of money in Taxis. The room and bathrooms were small but clean. Their morning breakfast was kind of expensive, so I recommend one buying it when you book the hotel. The staff was decent but nothing to write paragraphs about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Great value for the price and the staff was very nice and helpful Would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

So hot I couldn't sleep

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The biggest thing that stood out about the hotel was that the room and the hall was sweltering. The room wouldn't get below the high 70's F and they said the AC was functioning properly. They only had a couple of fans for the whole hotel and they were all in use the first night. The second night I got a fan and was able to sleep. But, for a Hilton hotel to have such poor AC, I don't find it acceptable. The hall outside my room was in the 80's F and made you sweat just standing there. Otherwise it is a nice hotel even if it is not in the tourist part of town. And keep in mind that the public transportation to the tourist locations does not have AC at all. So, if it is hot outside, you will be uncomfortable. I live in TX and am very used to hot outside, but nice AC on the inside. This just didn't cut it for me.