Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Good room, a little small, good breakfast, good staff. One night we had noisy neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 30, 2016
Not a top location but good value for money. Pros: Self parking for 20 euros Cons: Problem with TV internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, helpful, clean, quiet.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, quiet.
Cons: Lobby is uncomfortable to sit in, no where to sit and read your book comfortably.
Hotel is right off the tram line, so easy to get around. Good point to walk to anywhere. Friendly staff, very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Great value for the price and the staff was very nice and helpful Would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

So hot I couldn't sleep

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The biggest thing that stood out about the hotel was that the room and the hall was sweltering. The room wouldn't get below the high 70's F and they said the AC was functioning properly. They only had a couple of fans for the whole hotel and they were all in use the first night. The second night I got a fan and was able to sleep. But, for a Hilton hotel to have such poor AC, I don't find it acceptable. The hall outside my room was in the 80's F and made you sweat just standing there. Otherwise it is a nice hotel even if it is not in the tourist part of town. And keep in mind that the public transportation to the tourist locations does not have AC at all. So, if it is hot outside, you will be uncomfortable. I live in TX and am very used to hot outside, but nice AC on the inside. This just didn't cut it for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very convenient

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: It was very easy to go around as the bus and trolley were at our convenience.
We were only there for one night but we were very happy with our choice of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice to be near restaurants, transportation

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Very nice stay, but there is a sewage smell on lower floors facing the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Excellent location 1 block from trains and bus.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: There is no lost and found. Items left in the room after check out are thrown away. One in our party left a hat, which was thrown out.
Location: The location was excellent - 1 block from the train and bus stop. It was easy to catch Train 19 to Vatican City. The cost was 1.50 euro one way.
The hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. My .room was small with a balcony. The bathroom was small with a tub/shower. It was difficult getting in and out of the tub which would present a problem for elderly guests. There were rooms available with shower stalls, Rooms facing the street were larger but traffic noise is a factor. The breakfast buffet had a good selection including made to order omelets for 12 euros per person. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to transport

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Clean hotel. Close to transport. About 20 min to the Vatican by team. Has a few good restaurants nearby. Will go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but light-sleepers won't be happy.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Hotel is spotlessly clean and staff are friendly and very good at their jobs. Building however is not well soundproofed - stairwell doors two rooms away would slam shut and shake the wall behind the headboard and TV/ conversations in other rooms were quite audible. This is an issue with the building construction not the staff. I'm a light sleeper and didn't get more than 3hrs each night. If you're a heavy sleeper, this would be a good place to stay.