Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl and NC

Hilton and the 22 century

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the airport terminals.
Cons: "wifi as part of standard room charge, electrical outlets on TOP of the bedside tables
Location: Terminal, our stay was precisely to be near the airport upon waking.
Overall good hotel, but this IS 2017. No electrical plugs on both sides of bed. The one that we had you had to get down on all fours and unplug a lamp to replace with your charger. Then there was the silliness of trying to charge effective 22 dollars for overnight wifi. The breakfast service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catania/Dayton

Hilton Hotel Roma FCO Airport

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were stellar!
Cons: The airport, especially the draconian TSA process for flights going to the USA....even after screening at a satellite building, Atlanta screened us.
Location: Sorry, but for eating and shopping do this in the main airport hub as the US flight satellite terminal is sparse for commodities.
Quick, efficient and helpful especially with flight information and getting around a maze the airport is under construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to FCO Airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This hotel is the only one from which you can walk to the airport. Having said this, it was a good 15 minute walk to the airline's check in desk for our flight from the hotel lobby. Every thing at the hotel was as you would expect at a Hilton. All very nice although I was perplexed as to why there was no "free" wifi in the rooms. The wifi is available in the lobby but there is an extra charge to use it in your room. Most hotels, most far less expensive that Hilton, offer free wifi in your room. It was just an extra inconvenience to have to go down to the lobby to check email, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seatrle, WA

Great value with ideal location to the airport

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We stayed here as our parties were arriving from all over. It was great, especially as we stayed with two children. The pool was warm and they eve have a soccer pitch (though they charge you to use it, which seems very unecssaery!). I loved the steam room. Breakfast is good with loads of choices and make this stay a very good value. The rooms are predictably small for a family of four and since it is a new hotel bullt way out of the city, they could have been more spacious. We were prepared for that. The staff were generally very helpful and accommodating. The shuttle was very easy, with a central drop-off. Be aware of rush hour and avoid taking it then. Otherwise, we got into Rome in 35 pleasant minutes. We loved our stay - only had two issue: first, our room lost power and it took them a while to fix it but it wasn't a city or even hotel-wide problem. Also, the pool doesn't have places for you to sit if you're there to lifeguard or lounge. Be aware if you're seeking early check-in that since flight crews are about 60% of their business, you are VERY unlikely to get into your room before 1pm. Even after a few calls in advance, they are not very transparent about that. Enjoy! We sure did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location and convenience.
We stayed the night before a flight and were pleasantly surprised by how quiet the room was. of The free shuttle into Rome was a great perk. Our dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel but bad wifi service

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Good facilities with free bus service to the city and back (until 11 pm) but wifi service in the room was very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Connected to airport made everything so easy
Surprised by free shuttle into Rome city center. Shuttle provided to airport or an easy walk with free luggage carts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Walking distance to Fiumicino Airport

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location: very convenient for an early flight
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned, towels changed and restaurant staff trained...
The restaurante was very disappointing: slow and very hard to get a server, low quality food and high prices. The bathroom needed to be cleaned... Towels looked gray and very old Hotel very expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

0.5 mile walk

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly. The free bus into Rome is a nice bonus.
Cons: The rooms are dated and putting luggage along thick carpet in the hallways was a challenge.
The hotel is attached to the airport, but not exactly across the street. Be prepared to walk a long distance to get to the hotel. There may be a shuttle and that might be a great idea instead of hauling luggage a long distance and then along the rough walkway to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A sleepless night before a long flight

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We stayed at the Hilton our last night in Italy prior to a 20 hr journey home the next day. Upon check-in, the attendant behind the front desk made a comment to the bellboy (in Italian) that we "were not an Italian family". I'm not sure what difference that made but it made me uncomfortable. There were loud noises around our room that evening prior to us going to bed, but we thought they would diminish as guests settled in. No luck, and at midnight I finally called the front desk to complain. It seemed to settle down for a couple of hours but started again at 4:00 am. It sounded like we were either under a gym or a laundry! Not much rest to be had before our trip home. And not what I expected from a Hilton property.