Ratings based on 2,844 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Walking distance to FCO with free shuttle to Rome

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I loved the convinience that it was close to the airport and having the shuttle to the city. The room was clean and the room service was the best! I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Great hotel by the Fiumicino Airport

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great restaurant. Very convenient to all three terminals -- 15 minutes walk. Shuttle to terminal 5 and downtown Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Good place for early morning flight.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Connected to the airport by a long covered walkway.
Cons: The bathroom was hastily cleaned.
Location: If you do not want to eat at the hotel, you can walk over to the airport.
Efficient and utilitarian. The lobby is big and "cold". There is a kettle and tea in the room and the usual amenities. Internet access is extra cost but that is clear when you book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel - bad service

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel ok, but internet doesn't work properly. Spend 20€ on faster internet and it didn't work either. Spent 20 min on the phone to get my money back and reception tried to charge me again + phone call to provider(!). Very bad example of using 3rd party services at the expense of customer experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
You have to walk a mile with your bags to reach the hotel. It would be easier and faster to take a taxi to any other hotel around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl and NC

Hilton and the 22 century

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the airport terminals.
Cons: "wifi as part of standard room charge, electrical outlets on TOP of the bedside tables
Location: Terminal, our stay was precisely to be near the airport upon waking.
Overall good hotel, but this IS 2017. No electrical plugs on both sides of bed. The one that we had you had to get down on all fours and unplug a lamp to replace with your charger. Then there was the silliness of trying to charge effective 22 dollars for overnight wifi. The breakfast service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catania/Dayton

Hilton Hotel Roma FCO Airport

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were stellar!
Cons: The airport, especially the draconian TSA process for flights going to the USA....even after screening at a satellite building, Atlanta screened us.
Location: Sorry, but for eating and shopping do this in the main airport hub as the US flight satellite terminal is sparse for commodities.
Quick, efficient and helpful especially with flight information and getting around a maze the airport is under construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to FCO Airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This hotel is the only one from which you can walk to the airport. Having said this, it was a good 15 minute walk to the airline's check in desk for our flight from the hotel lobby. Every thing at the hotel was as you would expect at a Hilton. All very nice although I was perplexed as to why there was no "free" wifi in the rooms. The wifi is available in the lobby but there is an extra charge to use it in your room. Most hotels, most far less expensive that Hilton, offer free wifi in your room. It was just an extra inconvenience to have to go down to the lobby to check email, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seatrle, WA

Great value with ideal location to the airport

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We stayed here as our parties were arriving from all over. It was great, especially as we stayed with two children. The pool was warm and they eve have a soccer pitch (though they charge you to use it, which seems very unecssaery!). I loved the steam room. Breakfast is good with loads of choices and make this stay a very good value. The rooms are predictably small for a family of four and since it is a new hotel bullt way out of the city, they could have been more spacious. We were prepared for that. The staff were generally very helpful and accommodating. The shuttle was very easy, with a central drop-off. Be aware of rush hour and avoid taking it then. Otherwise, we got into Rome in 35 pleasant minutes. We loved our stay - only had two issue: first, our room lost power and it took them a while to fix it but it wasn't a city or even hotel-wide problem. Also, the pool doesn't have places for you to sit if you're there to lifeguard or lounge. Be aware if you're seeking early check-in that since flight crews are about 60% of their business, you are VERY unlikely to get into your room before 1pm. Even after a few calls in advance, they are not very transparent about that. Enjoy! We sure did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location and convenience.
We stayed the night before a flight and were pleasantly surprised by how quiet the room was. of The free shuttle into Rome was a great perk. Our dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good.