Ratings based on 2,909 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle into Rome and location.
Cons: Free or much less expensive wifi would make a difference.
Location: The location couldn't be better for the day before departure. Take the shuttle into Rome for things to do.
We spent the last night of our vacation at the Airport Hilton and the location made getting to the airport totally stress-free. They had a free shuttle into the centre of Rome, which is a fantastic service. We only ate breakfast there and it was typical for a large hotel chain. My husband had an omlette and I had fruit, yogurt and a croissant. The only complaint I have about this property is that there wasn't free wifi: you had to pay $20 Euros to get wifi, which seems high to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better for the price.

Posted May 28, 2017
Overpriced, smells like ashtray in the non smoking Floors. Restaurant was extremely overpriced and slow. Check in and check out very slow understaff. Just convenient because is at the airport side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for short stay.

Posted May 25, 2017
Dragging bags over the brick pathway from the airport access point to the hotel is a pain in the neck. Something should be done about this it was the same 3 years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

on airport property, but quite a walk

Posted May 23, 2017
High quality Hilton hotel with comfortable beds ,superior bath and shower and excellent black out curtains. Charges 20 Euro for internet access and while attached to the airport property it is quite a hike to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Ret, thank you for posting your review. We are happy to know that the overall experience has been up to expectations and that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the quality of the shower and bath. Free Wi-Fi connection is available in all public areas for all guests. Additionally, free Wi-Fi in-room internet connection is available for Hilton Honors members, subject to reservation terms and conditions. We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Close to the airport.

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel. Wish there was a spa for a massage, mani, pedi. Doors slam shut creating a lot of noice from the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to know that the stay was pleasant and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Check in late. Everything went smoothly. Got a nice room. Check out was fast. It's very convincingly located.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Isaac, thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. We are glad to know that the overall experience has been satisfactory and that you particularly appreciated the smooth and fast check in/check out , the comfort of the room and the convenience of our location. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and easy

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel was so close to the airport in Rome it made our stay there stress free. It was so convenient the next morning to get up and have a wonderful buffet breakfast and take the sky walk right outside the hotel to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to worry about traffic getting to the airport. It was also cleaned and modern with a great fitness center
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for posting your review. It is always a pleasure to receive similar positive comments and know that we have delivered the kind of experience our guests expect from the Hilton. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient......not much more

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Employees and location....cleanliness
Cons: drop the price of movies and tv.
Location: airport
Very convenient to airport. They charge for everything!!!!!! One movie is 15 euros....and its from 10 years ago! No free wi fi. Breakfast was 24 euros....for a buffet......no better then ones that I have had in Cuba. The room was supposed to be non smoking....but smelled like smoke. Front desk was amazing.....room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. I have taken note of your comments and you can rest assured that what you reported will be further reviewed with the management team in order to take the necessary actions where necessary. I am glad you appreciated the service received from the Front Desk staff and the comofr of the room. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Noisy, no storage for clothes.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The staff. Well maintained.
Cons: Soundproofing between floors. More furniture, especially a dresser, would be terrific.
Location: Just the airport.
External noise is not an issue, but the internal noise is another matter. The floors are WAFER thin. You can hear someone in the room above you walking, using the restroom, etc. Rooms were very clean, but had hardly any furniture - we had exactly ONE drawer for our clothes. The staff was very nice, and always polite. The water in the heated pool was tepid at best, and what looks like a hot-tub, isn't. Best things about this hotel are: proximity to FCO, the staff, and the free shuttle bus into old Rome (it stops across the street from Teatro Marcello - there is a small but very nice cafe right across the street, La Antica Cafe del Teatro Marcello - great food!).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad the overall experience has been up to expectations and happy to know that you enjoyed in particular the convenience of our location, the professional service received from the team and the courtesy shuttle to the city center. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A..

Easy walk to FCO

Posted May 10, 2017
We stayed twice because of it being at airport. Perfect for that. Only place we stayed in 3 weeks in Italy that charges for wi-fi (€20/night), and signal was inadequate. Buffet was nice.