Ratings based on 2,748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Walking distance to Fiumicino Airport

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location: very convenient for an early flight
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned, towels changed and restaurant staff trained...
The restaurante was very disappointing: slow and very hard to get a server, low quality food and high prices. The bathroom needed to be cleaned... Towels looked gray and very old Hotel very expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

0.5 mile walk

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly. The free bus into Rome is a nice bonus.
Cons: The rooms are dated and putting luggage along thick carpet in the hallways was a challenge.
The hotel is attached to the airport, but not exactly across the street. Be prepared to walk a long distance to get to the hotel. There may be a shuttle and that might be a great idea instead of hauling luggage a long distance and then along the rough walkway to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A sleepless night before a long flight

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We stayed at the Hilton our last night in Italy prior to a 20 hr journey home the next day. Upon check-in, the attendant behind the front desk made a comment to the bellboy (in Italian) that we "were not an Italian family". I'm not sure what difference that made but it made me uncomfortable. There were loud noises around our room that evening prior to us going to bed, but we thought they would diminish as guests settled in. No luck, and at midnight I finally called the front desk to complain. It seemed to settle down for a couple of hours but started again at 4:00 am. It sounded like we were either under a gym or a laundry! Not much rest to be had before our trip home. And not what I expected from a Hilton property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The mattress
Cons: The services offered. The pool water
Location: airport was the closest and the best food.
Good service but a bit harsh and sometimes on the rude side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

No Transportation Except for Terminal 5

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the airport.
Cons: Yes, communitation.
Location: We only spent one night because we had an early flight.
The main advantage is it on the airport. I was told that a shuttle would take us to our terminal by two different staff members and it turned out the Hilton would provide transportation to Terminal 5 only. It was a long walk to our terminal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very good airport hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Convenient location for early flight from fco. Clean nice room. Bar and restaurants offered full menus (pricey, though). Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A great night before a long day of flights home

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff were great and the beds truly comfortable
Cons: You had to pay for Wi-Fi.
I've read mixed reviews on this hotel but had to book it as it was the only hotel attached to the airport and we had a 6:40am flight. What a welcome surprise to be greeted at the front desk by such professionalism and speed. The room was pleasant, clean and incredibly quiet. Beds were very comfortable. Ordered room service for dinner and the food was quite good...expensive but you are a captured audience. Breakfast was not included in the room price and we opted for the American Buffet so we could have warm food. It wasn't very good but gave us enough to get through the first half of our day. There has to be a negative and I guess my only negative was that you had to pay to use Wi-Fi. Seriously Hilton??? It's 2016, I've just stayed in the smallest of inns throughout Italy and it is at the Hilton where I would have to pay for Wi-Fi?!?!? Shocking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, very good breakfast and very convenient with the shuttle to Rom center.
Nice hotel with perfect location if you need to fly early the next day or you are coming very late to Rom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Walk to the airport terminal

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: The location is everything, no need to find a taxi for an early morning flight.
The check in was great, very nice staff, room was comfortable, room service/food was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: better business centre. Better door locks.
Printing boarding passes difficult as only one computer with a long line.Keys didn't work repeatedly.