Ratings based on 2,856 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel connected to Rome airport.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We had a great stay here. The staff were friendly and the room was very comfortable. The free shuttle to town center was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Gust, thank you so much for posting your review. I am really pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the friendly attitude of the staff, the comfort of the room and the courtesy shuttle to the city center. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield,Virginia USA

Great layover hotel for early morning flights

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very convenient and comfortable for airport departure and access to and from Rome via train connections.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Leonard, thank you for posting your review. I am really pleased to learn that the overall experience has been up to expectations and that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the hotel facilities and services. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult hotel to deal with

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Management staff was unwilling to make any additions or changes to our reservation. After they take your money, conveniently you can not get a hold of the management staff to make any changes. Sketchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your views. Unfortunately I am unable to comment as I do not know the reservation details and your specific request. Although some reservations are subject to restrictions, as clearly indicated throughout the reservation process, and cannot be cancelled, changed or refunded, our reservations team is always willing to assist and evaluate case by case depending on specific circumstances and, if the case, offer an alternative option if available. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to regain your trust on our services. Best regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Walking distance to FCO with free shuttle to Rome

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I loved the convinience that it was close to the airport and having the shuttle to the city. The room was clean and the room service was the best! I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Great hotel by the Fiumicino Airport

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great restaurant. Very convenient to all three terminals -- 15 minutes walk. Shuttle to terminal 5 and downtown Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Good place for early morning flight.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Connected to the airport by a long covered walkway.
Cons: The bathroom was hastily cleaned.
Location: If you do not want to eat at the hotel, you can walk over to the airport.
Efficient and utilitarian. The lobby is big and "cold". There is a kettle and tea in the room and the usual amenities. Internet access is extra cost but that is clear when you book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel - bad service

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel ok, but internet doesn't work properly. Spend 20€ on faster internet and it didn't work either. Spent 20 min on the phone to get my money back and reception tried to charge me again + phone call to provider(!). Very bad example of using 3rd party services at the expense of customer experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
You have to walk a mile with your bags to reach the hotel. It would be easier and faster to take a taxi to any other hotel around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl and NC

Hilton and the 22 century

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the airport terminals.
Cons: "wifi as part of standard room charge, electrical outlets on TOP of the bedside tables
Location: Terminal, our stay was precisely to be near the airport upon waking.
Overall good hotel, but this IS 2017. No electrical plugs on both sides of bed. The one that we had you had to get down on all fours and unplug a lamp to replace with your charger. Then there was the silliness of trying to charge effective 22 dollars for overnight wifi. The breakfast service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catania/Dayton

Hilton Hotel Roma FCO Airport

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were stellar!
Cons: The airport, especially the draconian TSA process for flights going to the USA....even after screening at a satellite building, Atlanta screened us.
Location: Sorry, but for eating and shopping do this in the main airport hub as the US flight satellite terminal is sparse for commodities.
Quick, efficient and helpful especially with flight information and getting around a maze the airport is under construction.