Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italian delight

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was ALWAYS helpful. They are there in the mornings until 12:30pm and were very helpful in ordering a cab for us to get to the airport when we left and also if we needed a cab at other times. Walking around there was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Location is great.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Easy access from airport. (Train and Tram) Easy to get across the river on tram to via del corso. The Trastevere area is full of life. Was a great place to stay and as a single mum travelling with my two boys I felt quite safe. Hotel staff helpful. Our studio was clean and beds comfortable. Pretty quiet.
4 out of 5
by Bellinda

Clean and Friendly

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were so helpful and friendly. Helped us with everything from getting around the city on the public transport to booking our car to the airport and back.
4 out of 5
by Michael from London

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, very clean rooms. Its like a serviced apartment. everything you need for a few days in Rome. Without question I will be rebooking in the future. The manager, is extremely helpful and ensures things run smoothly. Couldn't recommend any higher. If required bring your own iron
5 out of 5
by Ladislav from Perth, Australia

Laco on Hip Suites

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place in excellent location + very friendly and effective staff. Great place to stay in Rome!
4 out of 5
by Ellis from Dublin

Great location - very kind staff!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay very much!
5 out of 5
by Ellen from New Jersey, USA

A wonderful hotel in good location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location and close to lots of point of interests. The staff is friendly and very helpful. the hotel is clean. Tomaso has been exceptionally helpful. Even before our arrival, he provided me with helpful info of how to get to the hotel. Knowing that this was our second trip to Rome, Tomaso gave us a one-day travel plan to visit other places. He also gives us recommendations of a few good restaurants and what to order. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends. We will stay at this hotel again the next time we go to Rome.
5 out of 5
by Tom from California

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Tomasso could not have been more accommodating. Very nice place. The location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Brilliant location and staff, comfiest bed ever!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Small but comfy rooms in a great location. Had a lovely time and will recommend it to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff and good location. Rain shower!! Cramped room, but comfortable bed and AC in Italy! Wifi and TV good.