Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A nice stay at History Suite

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Overall, it was such a nice and great stay HS. I stayed there with my husband for 2 nights. Breakfast provided, facilities are great. Near to the tram station.
5 out of 5
by Ida from Malmö

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Mysigt och familjärt på bästa läge. God frukost för att va i Italien. Gratis vatten och juice dygnet runt
5 out of 5
by Eran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great value

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and facilities.
Location: The Pantheon is very close but being so central you can be at the Colosseum, the Spanish Steps or the vatican within 30 mins?
We had a family room and it was more than spacious for 4. Andrea the owner was professional and courteous. The use of the kitchen area was a big plus and the lady who looked after us at breakfast was very friendly. The location was brilliant being very central and close to a bus stop which could take you just about anywhere in Rome. But to be honest most sites were within walking distance. Andrea was a great source of advice and his tips were invaluable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab location, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
The best thing about History Suites B&B is the location. Overlooking one of the hundreds of historical sights in Rome (if you have a room on the front). It is also five - seven minutes walk from the Pantheon. My wife and my parents in law stayed for three nights and we walked everywhere (my in laws are very active 67 year olds). We walked to the Spanish steps, the Trevi fountain, colluseum and Vatican and all are within easy striking distance on foot. Also the proximity to trastevre on the other side of the river for good cheap restaurants and a great atmosphere was brilliant. On the accomodation, this is a b&b not a hotel, unlimited water coffee tea fruit and snacks at the help yourself kitchen was a bonus. The entrance to the building is a bit daunting, as it appears a bit grim but once inside it is fine, clean and comfortable. Would recommend. Oh one last note the description says the rooms have safes, they don't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Sheffield

great choice for a long weekend in Rome

Posted Apr 9, 2013
excellent choice of stay for a weekend in Rome. Within very easy walking distance of all main attractions and none are difficult to find. Suggest you accept the offer from Andrea for a taxi from the airport as you may have difficulty in finding at first and do not be put off by the entrance! Travestere is again within easy walking distance where you will find very nice restaurants with many being much cheaper than the restaurants in the main piazza's. The rooms are very well maintained and clean with good WiFi connection.