Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Excellent stay at Hold Rome clean, spacious, fresh, accommodating highly recommend xx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Clean and spacious room.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean, spacious. Service and hospitality is good.
Cons: Suggest to have an iron /iron board.
Location: The location was perfect, close to Termini and Bus Station. The area is not good but no problem at all.
It's a 3 bedrooms apartment, old building but clean. Kitchen is very spacious and has all the necessary food.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Chicago

Great price for the location

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
The location was great but it was somewhat difficult to find on the first day (no sign over the door, just noted on the directory of the building). That said, the room was clean and the bathroom was decent. The shower was typical of European showers, but not bad at all. The bed was 2 beds put together, and I often rolled into the crack, but the beds were comfortable nonetheless. The breakfast was minimal (bread, cereal, cakes, coffee and juice) but readily available at any time of day. Pros: Close to Termini station (literally a few blocks of the station entrance). You get keys to get in/out of the building at any time of day or night. It's up one flight of stairs but there's a lift if you need it. Wi-Fi was good and decent enough to watch a show or movie clip. Cons: Not much. I had to borrow a phone to call Alessandra to meet us at the hotel, despite having emailed her our itinerary in advance. However, we arrived in the morning and it wasn't difficult to ask a shop owner to borrow their phone. Another con would be lack of a clear sign of the hotel, but once found it was easy to find again.
3 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by edman karami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Schmidt from US

Nice and Convenient

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
Nice place. Would have helped to speak italian but we figured it out. Note that there is no actual reception as the place is a rebuild apartment. There is a phone number above the doorbell on street one needs to call to check in. The breakfast was okay - not outstanding. Conveniently located 1 block from the main station with metro etc. Walking distance to main attractions (30 min walk from downtown, colosseum and ~45 to the spanish stairs). Wireless internet worked fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Termini (train) & Metro stations

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty much an apartment so we did not expect the typical room service at a hotel, but it was clean and well kept. My main and only complaint would be to have a fresher breakfast; the bread, cookies, pastries were not replenished while we were there for 3 days, so we opted to eating cereal & milk. Marina was very helpful with information on the whereabouts of must-see sights and very responsive to any text messages (getting locked out).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've stayed in (in Italy)!!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels
It is a 10 minutes walk to the colosseum and 5 minutes from the train station. VERY CONVENIENT and it was really nice in the hotel. The owner is also really sweet and helpful just remember to call ahead before arriving at the place so that she can open the doors to get you into the building. The only thing is that the area seems a little sketchy at first but it really isn't that bad after walking around the area, DEFINITELY WORTH THE STAY!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walker, la

great for what we needed.

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
Judging by the reviews of other guests upon booking this hotel, we were not very hopeful and went in expecting very little, but the price was a real drawing factor for our stay. I am very pleased to say that we were pleasantly suprised. We followed the hotel's instructions about calling as soon as we arrived at the Termini and someone was there waiting for us as soon as we arrived. The place was a short walk from the termini so we didn't have to rent a taxi. The room was clean and most exciting of all, it had airconditioning which we weren't expecting. Overall, I was very pleased with our stay.