Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Close to the Vatican.

Posted May 13, 2017
Great location to see the sights. Our room was downstairs from the other rooms. Basic but had a fridge and kettle and was cleaned every day. A breakfast of cereals and pastries with tea and coffee was provided upstairs every morning. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful persons. clean and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands ul

Close to all sights

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice and clean Close to Vatican Hosts great Breakfast very good Nothing too much trouble for host
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel a san pietro

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Very central to where we wished to be. Freedom to come and go as we pleased.
Cons: All of the above
Location: The Vatican is of course the central things to do. facilities for eating were much of a much and no variation. One lovely shop to buy gifts.
clean, comfortable, breakfast very sweet, bread not fresh and the fizzy orange left over days and was flat by the end of our stay. Knives, forks and spoons placed on the table by the fingers from the incorrect end of the cutlery and so not very good in so far as hygiene is concerned. Sachets of bubble bath but there was no bath and no shampoo and conditioner would have been a better choice. Gave me a bill for the whole amount even though I paid in advance which going through a company such as expedia should have been a given awareness. There phone was always engaged and asked for a bit of help to phone the shuttle bus as I couldn't get through. Arrived up to receive this small assistance and within 3 minutes he was gone never to return. The cleaner woman did a fine job but on one occasion left my room door unlocked, not very happy with that as you can imagine.
5 out of 5
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nydia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Mansfield,Pa.

Vatican visit

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night at this B&B, our cab driver knew exactly how to find this little place, it is an apartment building tucked away and very close to the Vatican.Breakfast was a voucher for coffee and a pastry.
4 out of 5
by Anne from UK

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good value B&B especially at the discount. Very good for access to the Vatican city. Owners very helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast.