Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good hotel, good breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice hotel, nice staff, comfy room with daily breakfast that's free.. the only negative thing is that it's far ways from city center. Also has to walk about 15 minutes to the tram stop...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from london

very nice hotel, very clean, the staff go

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: the rooms are clean, and the staff very helpfull
Cons: improve the buffet breakfast
Location: in the middle of nowhere, closed bus station half a mile away but the bus never shows up, and the closed tram station is around 800 meters away.
out of their way to help you. the only thing is that breakfast is very standard as is the same things every morning. the only negative about it is that is around 2 kilometres from the nearest metro, but they have a shuttle bus taking you there four times a day for 2 euro per person. overall is a very nice and quiet hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with INCREDIBLE Staff!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent & helpful staff; can't say enough good things about the staff! The hotel is very nicely located and close to a metro station. The hotel is also located adjacent to a well-stocked/modern grocery store and a downtown area that has plenty of dining opportunities. The area seems very safe and there is plenty of available parking. The hotel rooms are very modern and in great condition. If you stay anywhere else while in Rome, you are making a mistake!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice and tidy hotel situated in a good area

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
lovely stay, very nice and tidy rooms, staff were great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by sameer from Goa, India

Rather Dont Choose It

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great place. This is way off from all the places which are important. Airport, City Attractions or even Metro stop. Amenities are also not that great, plus in all our Euro tour of Paris, Barcelona, Rome this was the most expensive place we stayed. Except for a Supermarket & a good gelato place next to it. This place has no great shakes
5 out of 5
by Maria

Excellent hotel in poor neighborhood

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We booked one night in this hotel because of an early flight out of Rome. We were coming from Tuscany by train and its location was conveniently located in relation to our train station (Roma Tiburtina). The nightly fare was excellent for overpriced Rome market and the photos on Hotel.com seemed OK. Therefore, it was a choice that we don't regret. Unfortunately, do to our very early flight, we couldn't reach the Fiumicino airport through public transportation, and had to swallow a 90Euro cab ride (double the average taxi fare). Therefore in the end, our hotel stay ended up being much more expensive than we hoped for. However, the hotel was excellent in itself! The room was clean, large and comfortable. The bathroom appointed at state of the art level. The lobby and common area were clean and fresh and the staff was helpful and very courteous. The night receptionist even made me and my husband two amazing cappuccinos when we checked out at 3:30AM and gave my kids brioche and juice, because he felt bad that we would miss the complimentary breakfast... Overall a great experience. I would stay again if I didn't have to check in/out at irregular hours. A subway station is not too far, therefore Rome is reachable on your own but keep in mind that the subway service doesn't run 24/7.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was super dark, and only used LED lights. Breakfast was horrible. Overall it was just eh, would not stay again.