Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to vatican

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel services was good and the transportation to Rome attractions was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Served my particular purpose well; first 3 nights for a conference. Then two further nights after my tour of South Italy for relaxing and making a visit to the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient due to proximity to airport.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Convenient shuttle service to and from downtown Rome. Excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
by John from Rushden

Holiday inn rome

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for three nights. can not fault it.
3 out of 5
by William from new york

nice for the price

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I felt a little unsafe as the door connecting my room with another shared room was not locked!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
This hotel is not in the Center of rome. You hace to take a train And then a metro to go to the city. Or you can take the hotel shuttler but It is extensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is in middle of nowhere, pool is not open at May ( which the weather is quite hot and we could got sun burn while in town for two hours) said it has air con but it is not working. shuttle service only once in an hour for 3 times in the morning and 3times at night. we have been put in the old wing( non smoking room) there is only one lift for the whole block and doorboy will use the lift to move luggages to room for group. which cause a lot of time for the lift use. disappionted experience when we paid extra for a four star hotel, it is disappionted while comparing to others three star we stayed in Rome
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Great, but read this

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and great staff. The most difficult part was getting there.. We took the train and the drop off station for the hotel was no where near it. There were no posted signs and no forms of transportation close by. I assume the shuttle would have picked us up, but we didn't know that. We walked a 1 to 1-1/2 miles to get to the hotel with all of our luggage. We made it work, so no biggie.. Just want others to be prepared and plan to have transportation from the station to the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Regarding the shuttle we will take in consideration your feelings to impruve service. Sincerely, A. d'Alfonso Revenue Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A reasonable hotel for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Cons: This hotel definitely needs a complete make-over. It shows extreme wear in the common areas and in the private rooms.
Location: Nothing in the area except for a McDonald's a short walk away. The hotel does offer a shuttle service to downtown.
Nothing exceptional. A decent place to spend one or two nights for the price. This is at best a two star hotel. Needs some significant work to bring it up to its past glory.
5 out of 5
by Dominik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels