Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A nice business hotel, not convenient for Rome

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The facility is nicely updated. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The "free" airport shuttle service is only free one-way (from FCO airport to the hotel). The journey back to the airport costs 5 Euros.
Location: In the middle of a business park, there is not much to see nor to eat nearby.
We booked into Holiday Inn - Eur Parco dei Medici when we visited Rome after our cruise. This hotel is located somewhat near the Fiumicino Airport in Rome, which means it is quiet far from the major attractions in Rome City. It would cost 30-40 Euros by taxi to travel from this Holiday Inn to the Rome attractions (i.e. Vatican City or Coliseum). As Rome tends to close down after 8pm each night, we were more than once haggled by the taxi drivers to charge a premium just because Eur Parco dei Medici is "too far from Rome City". This Holiday Inn was recently refurbished so the rooms were comfortable. There is a nice outdoor swimming pool amidst nice landscaping where the family can spend time to swim and relax. There is also a nice gift shop that carries some travel essential supplies and snacks. Otherwise one would have to eat the food at the only restaurant inside the hotel which is good but not much variety. In the evenings, the lounge area tends to be noisy due to the live music performances. This Holiday Inn does not offer free breakfast nor even bottled water. Bottled water had to be purchased from the lounge instead of the gift shop. We were also surprised to find out that the airport shuttle service has a 5 Euro per person charge for the journey from the hotel to the FCO airport. The journey from the FCO airport to the hotel was free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Kin, Thank you for writing the review on our hotel. With reference to the position, as indicated by different guests, the hotel stands in the heart of an area surrounded of green very close to the "Tenuta dei Massimi," a 'protected oasis, full of tranquility away from the chaos of the city. We have a large park, outdoor swimming pool and a smaller one for children and a parking lot. All these services would not be available if the hotel was located in the heart of the city. Our rooms have been renovated recently and all the furniture was completely changed. In any case our shuttle bus service takes our guests to city centre, to the nearest subway station Eur-Magliana and to the international airport. As for the restaurant, we have a wide selection of food. If you don't like the selected items, you may ask to our maitre d'hotel your request and if possible we will do our utmost to assist you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts and to make our job a leader in excellence. Once again thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards Roberta S. Assistant to the General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Rundown

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The only thing nearby is the airport. There is not anything in walking distance.
This was the worst hotel we stayed at in Italy. We wanted something close to the airport just prior to our departure. Since Holiday Inns are usually nice we thought this would be a good option. The hotel is old, which is fine, but more concerning was the cleanliness. The carpet in our room was dirty and even had a large stain right in the middle of the room. We tried to switch rooms but there was no availability. The staff was not particularly pleasant or welcoming. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Bird, Thank you for your review. We do apologize if some of the services did not find your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure a better service for a comfortable stay. We really hope to welcome you again at some future date. With kind regards Roberta S. Assistant to the General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but wifi and movies did not work

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great Holiday Inn experience with only a few issue: wifi and movies not working; and the shower drains from the wall creating a pool on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are delighted you had a great stay with us. Customer care is our primary objective, we choose our team members carefully with this in mind, we want all our guests to have the best possible stay whilst with us. Apologies that you were not satisfied with the wi-fi and movies; we will look into this further as it shouldn't have happened. We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards when it comes to service. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly. We hope to welcome you back in the future and that you experience 100% satisfaction. With kind regards Roberta S. Assistant to the General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice but wouldn't call it 4stars

Posted Jun 17, 2016
For 4 stars I would have expected more. The wifi never worked in the room, the tv had less channel options (only 2 in English) than a 2 star in America, the blow dryer broke in 10 min of use, and the toilet never flushed properly. They offer an airport shuttle but then charge for it. Also beware that getting into the city is not as easy as the write-up explains. I could have stayed much closer to the city for the same price but thought having the pool option for the kids would be nice. They did enjoy it but beware the bottom is rough. My daughter scraped the bottom of her toes on it. Pleasant, but not completely what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for reaching out to us with your personal experience. Our guests' satisfaction is our main, primary goal and we are saddened that we failed on this occasion. We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards when it comes to service. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly. Despite your disappointment we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention. With kind regards Roberta S. Assistant to the General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Posted Jun 15, 2016
El hotel es muy bueno para la función de un hotel cerca del aeropuerto. Sin embargo, me pareció pésimo que no hubieran canales de películas y sólo exisitieran películas de paga por €5. El cobro por pesar tu maleta es de €1. El hotel debería de ofrecer otras opciones de películas y no cobrar por poder pesar tu maleta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Estimado Anonymous, Muchas gracias por su estancia y por compartir su valoración con nosotros. La retroalimentación que recibimos de nuestros huéspedes es muy valiosa para nosotros ya que nos ayuda en nuestro esfuerzo continuo por mejorar nuestros productos y servicios. Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida de nuevo muy pronto. Atentamente, Roberta S. Assistant to the General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Well the hotel was not that bed but the food was some kind of bed for breakfast they did not even have pancakes for kids so we had to go some where else so our kids to be happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your comments and to have brought to our attention your concerns on the breafast items. Had you contacted the maitre of the restaurant whilst in hotel, he could have given assistance immediately. Despite your disappointment we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention. Kind regards Roberta S. Assistant to the General Manager
4 out of 5
by Luki from Lyon, France

Good hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and our room was very good. Service from all staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The hotel Restaurant food was not particularly good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Luki, Thank you for your comments on Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. We appreciate your feedback and discuss your positve criticism with all the management staff. Hope to have you again in our hotel. With kind regards Roberta S. Assistant to the General Manager
4 out of 5
by Frederique

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We hope to have you again in our hotel. With kind regards Roberta Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sadia from London

Best hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel love to stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Sadia, Thank you for your 5 stars rating! We hope you enjoyed your stay. We would like to welcome you back very soon. With kind regards Roberta S. Assistant to the General Manager
4 out of 5
by giuseppe

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Gentile giuseppe, La ringraziamo per aver assegnato 4 stelle alla recensione sul nostro hotel. Siamo certi che i nostri servizi sono stati soddisfacenti e speriamo di averla nuovamente come nostro ospite al più presto. Con i nostri migliori saluti Roberta S. Assistente del Direttore Generale