Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Sergio from Houston

Sergio A. Toro

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had paid a full rate for similar rooms in the area. We got there 8:00 PM and they say that we had to call if got there so late ??? But if we do not show up we had to pay anyway. THEREFORE I DID NOT HAVE TO CALL!. They put me in a Hostal type with a common bathroom (bathroom for several people) Therefore I need a refund from you. Also: I had to leave a sample (stone) for somebody to pick up on Monday. They refuse and insisted. They took it but they throw away the sample. There is NO hotel in the world that will do that. These Italians do not have the sense of customer service. I request that you call them and stop doing business with them
2 out of 5
by Davide from Castel San Pietro Terme

Tolta la posizione e il personale, resta poco!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato in due in questo hotel per un solo giorno. L'accoglienza alla reception è stato ottima e tutto il personale si è dimostrato gentile e disponibilissimo. Il primo disappunto lo indirizzo al fatto che la camera era distaccata dall'hotel, immediatamente accanto, dentro un cortile in un palazzone fatiscente dove all'interno si trovano probabilmente ad altri piani anche altre camere di altri hotel. La camera al terzo piano della struttura è risultata molto piccola, curata nei particolari ma trascurata. Il bagno molto piccolo aveva lo scarico guasto, necessitavano circa tre ore perché si riempiisse la vaschetta dell'acqua. La TV non funzionava causa lo spinotto dell'antenna rotto. La tenda era mezza strappata, il materasso probabilmente sfondato. Nell'armadio due casseforti entrambi non funzionanti. La stanza poi non era particolarmente pulita, anzi... Una nota positiva certamente la colazione, compresa nel prezzo, ricca e sostanziosa. Se tornassi a Roma tornerei in questo hotel solo a condizione che mi venisse data una camera migliore e situata all'interno dell'hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ciekawa oferta w rzymie

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel przyzwoity za rozsądna cene
2 out of 5
by Oleg from Израиль.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Плюс(единственный)-персонал приятный,тем более русскоязычный. Место расположение удобное,но,конечно не оптимальное. Минусы-буквально Всё остальное.
2 out of 5
by seongwon from 서울

잠만자고 일찍 나와서 열심히 여행하길...

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
스프링이 느껴지는 침대와 바퀴벌레가 기어다니는 조식식당... 위치는 좋은 편이었지만 가격대비 실망스러웠다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful staff, clean, comfortable rooms.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient run by excellent staff.
Cons: Cooler breakfast eating area - sometimes too warm as it is located at near top of stairs. Otherwise, perfect!
Location: Short 5 minute walk from Termini train station, easy walk to Colloseum and major attractions near heart of ancient Rome.
Our room was comfortable and clean. The hotel Hollywood Roma is well located near enough to near the Termini and walking distance to main attractions, yet in a quiet location, making for quiet and restful nights. The lobby and breakfast room are well looked after and comfortable. Owners Maria and Marco together with Vladamir, Elizabeth and Irene are the best. Friendly, helpful and attentive. We highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by Karim from Paris

Pratique pour l emplacement. Vieillissant.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Literie vieillissante. Chambre dans un immeuble Réaménagé. Entrée différente de celle de la réception. Sale de bain très étroite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Lovely stay in heart of Rome!

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean, comfortable bed, excellent shower and A/C.
Location: Close to termini. About 1 mile stroll to Colosseum and Forum.
Maria, Marco, Vlad and Elizabeth are welcoming hosts. They care about their guests like family. They run a very tidy and efficient hotel. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful, with useful advice for visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: de ligging.
Cons: niks
Het hotel had zoals de voorafgaande reacties al gezegd hebben niet zo'n hele ruime kamers. Wel had onze kamer een hele hoge plafond - wat ik persoonlijk heel mooi vond. De badkamer was klein en zo ons driepersoons kamer, maar schoon was het wel. Alleen we sliepen 8 nachten onder dezelfde dekens, alleen de kussensloop werd verwisseld. Het ontbijtbuffet had weinig afwisseling (lees: helemaal niet!). Elke dag steenvast witte broodjes met ingepakte kaas, croissants, cornflakes en nectarine. Het hotel is wel goed gelegen veel eetgelegenheden in de buurt, termini en als je lang genoeg in rome blijft, leer je dat alles eigenlijk vanaf het hotel op loopafstand is (trust me). Hotelpersoneel harde werkers en heel behulpzaam. Voor de prijs zeker een aanrader.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to termini but ants crawling around!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Positive: the hotel is close to Roma termini and easy to find. The receptionist was kind and gave good service. Negative: the room wasnt very clean. Er had ants crawling around the bed and in the bathroom. The showerdoor was broken. At the same time, it was very hot and the aircondition was not included. And the breakfast was really not very good. Small selection and bad quality. We were really disappointed, because we thouhgt, we booked a two Star hotel, but instead we Got a 1 or even zero star hotel!